We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was quiet and bed was comfortable. breakfast was not...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Hotel was quiet and bed was comfortable. breakfast was not all that special so we had to eat breakfast out. Staff was polite and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkinnsami, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for a your review about our hotel. We appreciate all reviews as it is what makes us better. We are trying new things with our breakfast to make it appealing as well as consistent with the Super 8 brand breakfast program. We do hope we will see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were very clean and smelled good. Bathroom was spotless. Quiet at night, beds were comfortable we slept good. We didnt swim but the pool looked nice. Breakfast was good. We would stay again. The only bad thing we had trouble findibg it on the gps. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kath49091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We were there for a family reunion with lots of people. The hotel was sold out both nights. The staff is GREAT! They were very helpful and quick to resolve any problems. The pool was wonderful and breakfast was fine. Just like at other hotels, the area was to small for everyone, but we managed. Oh - no fan in our bathroom, very steamy after a few showers.

However, we didn't know that it was double beds for 3-4 people. Way to small! The beds were very uncomfortable and the sheets and blankets thin. Had we known how small the beds were, we would have found another hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacquijks19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Spent one night at this hotel. A small room, quiet space, frig in the room. Breakfast incised a wide selection of foods. An excellent value for the frugal traveler. During phone reservation I was given a higher price than I saw on-line, but the on-line price was matched. A short drive to the locks and sights downtown,

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hutch60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We had a good experience at the Park Inn. The room was modest but clean. The staff worked exceptionally hard to maintain a clean hotel and they were friendly. The breakfast in the morning was definitely worth the money and the breakfast area was always fully stocked and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LAURA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

This is a very basic hotel. No drawers in the room, just shelving and a place to hang things. My room had a tube TV, which is acceptable for the value. Basic breakfast. This is all fine for the price paid.

My stay was pleasant enough. Staff was friendly and helpful. rooms were clean for the most part (the room needed a vacuum around the edges...). The laundry room was convenient on my longer stay, and actually pretty darned nice.

Room Tip: The top (third) floor is the least noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iliketrdls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

My partner and I were staying in the Sault Ste. Marie area for New Year's and spent one night at the Park Inn. Overall, we had a reasonably good experience here.

The check-in process was quick and easy. The gentleman working the front desk was friendly and helpful. He was able to provide a couple of good recommendations for restaurants in the area. Our room was small but clean for the most part. (The most annoying thing was seeing a couple of dead flies on the window sill. Not a huge deal, but it was kinda gross.) The bathroom was all right - no major concerns. We particularly enjoyed the pool and hot tub and liked the fact that the pool wasn't so cold - like other hotel pools often are.

Here's an example of the good service one of the front desk clerks provided for us... when we walked into the pool area, we noticed that a country music station was playing on the radio in there. Neither of us like country music at all, and the volume of the radio was rather loud for the pool area. We went to the desk and asked if the clerk could change the station for us (considering the fact that my partner and I were the only people in there). The clerk told us at first that it's the policy of the hotel to not change the station, but s/he did grant my request and changed it to an oldies station. We appreciated that very much. Good service! :-) The pool also has a sauna that we sat in a for a few minutes, which was nice.

The bed was fairly comfortable, and we slept okay. No problems with the mattress or anything.

Breakfast the next morning was okay. They do offer cereal, yogurt, make-your-own Belgian waffles, and hot eggs and sausage. You can't knock the fact that they do have the eggs and sausage... perfect for making a breakfast sandwich of some sort.

The check-out process was also quick and easy. We had no real problems at all with this hotel and wouldn't mind staying there again. The room could have been a little bigger and a little cleaner when we first arrived, but no biggie. It was fine.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank New_friends_GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie
#4 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
480 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
#11 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
588 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
#2 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
136 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Oj...
#8 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
775 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plaza Motor Motel
Plaza Motor Motel
#1 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie

Address: 3525 I 75 Business Spur, I-75 at Exit #392, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783-3608 (Formerly Inn of Sault Ste. Marie)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: £49 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing