We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helping in a Pinch!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Reviewed 8 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Traci G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
parkinnsami, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
parkinnsami, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
parkinnsami, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Staff is very friendly, there is a pool so bring your swim suits, computer access is free as is breakfast, very clean and everything in the room works - it's not the Park Hyatt but for a small town it's an excellent place to stay. Also there is a grocery store, big lots, and nail place across the street within walking distance

Room Tip: There is two floors, and I usually choose a room on the second floor for security reasons but you do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkinnsami, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for your valued review about our hotel! It is always a pleasure to hear the great things we can offer. We like to think we are a very simple hotel. Vacationing should not be confusing. We hope to be able to accommodate you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jaymee B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
parkinnsami, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Hotel was quiet and bed was comfortable. breakfast was not all that special so we had to eat breakfast out. Staff was polite and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkinnsami, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for a your review about our hotel. We appreciate all reviews as it is what makes us better. We are trying new things with our breakfast to make it appealing as well as consistent with the Super 8 brand breakfast program. We do hope we will see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were very clean and smelled good. Bathroom was spotless. Quiet at night, beds were comfortable we slept good. We didnt swim but the pool looked nice. Breakfast was good. We would stay again. The only bad thing we had trouble findibg it on the gps. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kath49091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
114 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie
#4 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
489 reviews
0 mi away
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
#11 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Oj...
#8 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
790 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
#2 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
155 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express Sault Ste. M...
#7 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie

Address: 3525 I 75 Business Spur, I-75 at Exit #392, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783-3608 (Formerly Inn of Sault Ste. Marie)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: £46 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing