We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We got to the Soo late but the staff put us right at ease. The only thing I forgot to ask for was the casino dollars, I could kick myself.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gianna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle E, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Sincerely apologize that you did not get your voucher for the casino tokens. We started offering them to everyone when they were checking in but we had quite a few people get very offended. We do have the signage at the front desk to help remind guests. We will have them again for your next stay with us at the Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, MI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Have stayed overnight twice. Room was better than adequate, clean and quiet, with all the ususal items.

I don't remember if there was a microwave, but there was a coffee maker. I never use these things. Convenient from highway, easy access on main road to town center. Staff helpful. Not a luxury motel, but has a small pool.

I never eat the motel breakfasts, but if you want to, it's fine for cereal and coffee, I expect. There is a waffle machine. If you want a real sit-down breakfast, drive to town to Franks place on portage, an easy drive, with parking on the street in the early morning.

Convenient laundry machines, if you need to wash clothes.

New building, good value. I plan to stay there whenever I pass through, as long as it stays as is.

Room Tip: Rooms on either side were quiet. I'd say it would be convenient for someone pulling a trailer.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eaton228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle E, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We certainly know our own strengths and weaknesses most of the time but it is great when we can be reminded. This helps us ensure high guest satisfaction. We do have cereal, breads, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit and waffles on our breakfast. One this that Super 8 also has though, is the Cinnamon Rolls. They are super delicious and we receive many compliments on them. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay at the Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, MI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle E, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the Sault Ste Marie MI.
We were 2nd floor after the elevator. (Which I thought would be noisy.) I was surprised that there was no noise from the hall or next room.
(some of your reviews said it was noisy) & there were many people in town for the Memorial weekend plus graduations.
We enjoyed your breakfast more than other hotels because it had a nice variety plus hot meals & good hot coffee.
The only negative was the sink drain was slow when we went to our room. We weren't that concerned but we did report it before we checked out.
It was wroth the reasonable charge!
Keep it up! We'll visit you again when we go out of town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gladstone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle E, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. These certainly help other guests decide on whether or not to stay with us. It is neat to hear when guests do not notice the elevator. That was a great design concept on the builders. It is kept in a separate area with doors to ensure even the chimes from the elevator are not heard. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

They need to upgrade the rooms to queens,exterior looks great, rooms small, dated, and time warped.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank greenclan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle E, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your review on our hotel. As we are challenged with the size of the rooms, we do our best to keep them very clean and in good order. We are in the process of ordering all new beds, bedding, furniture, floor coverings, electronics and much more. This will allow us to have newly updated rooms. We are anticipating this work to be completed in early winter. Please come visit us again to see our new look.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle E, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle E, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie
#3 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
473 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
#12 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
#4 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
109 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Oj...
#8 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
762 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plaza Motor Motel
Plaza Motor Motel
#1 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie

Address: 3525 I 75 Business Spur, I-75 at Exit #392, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783-3608 (Formerly Inn of Sault Ste. Marie)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: £51 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing