We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shocked at his room. this was not a 100.00 room as...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    150
    71
    44
    7
See reviews for
168
115
24
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fruitport, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Nice place. Worked out well for my son and I, and at a good value for the price. The room for the continental breakfast room was a bit small to fit everyone who was coming in to eat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle E, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We do realize that the breakfast room can get a bit cramped when the hotel is full. We apologize for this. We have been looking at options for more seating but find it difficult with the small space. We hope that we will be your choice for accommodations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hudson, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights, and didn't have too much to complain about. The room and pool were clean, but didn't really go above and beyond the basics. The breakfast was pretty standard and got us through to lunch. The bed wasn't super comfortable and gave me a little back pain, but it worked well for all intensive purposes. Also, our GPS did have a few issues finding it, but now that I know where it is I would probably stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sammi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle E, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you Sammi for your review of our hotel. Future guests rely on reviews when choosing a place to stay. We are happy to hear that you will stay with us again when in town. We became a Super 8 in September of last year. We have submitted issues to Google Maps for a change in the name of the hotel but we have been told it takes time. Glad you were able to find us though. We do apologize that you left and your back was hurting. We are in the process of purchasing all new furniture, including mattress sets for our hotel. It is projected to be done by the year end. Hopefully this will be the case when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste Marie
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a new property. It was a basic room and bathroom, nothing fancy, which is what we were looking for. It was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle E, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you kindly on your review of the Super 8 Sault Ste Marie MI. We like to think that we keep things simple for a hotel stay. Cleanliness and friendly staff are things we can control here and try to do our best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fond Du Lac
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We got to the Soo late but the staff put us right at ease. The only thing I forgot to ask for was the casino dollars, I could kick myself.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Gianna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle E, General Manager at Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Sincerely apologize that you did not get your voucher for the casino tokens. We started offering them to everyone when they were checking in but we had quite a few people get very offended. We do have the signage at the front desk to help remind guests. We will have them again for your next stay with us at the Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie, MI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sault Ste. Marie
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
#10 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
551 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie
#3 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
#2 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Oj...
#8 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
707 reviews
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#13 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
100 reviews
3.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#5 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie

Property: Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie
Address: 3525 I 75 Business Spur, I-75 at Exit #392, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783-3608 (Formerly Inn of Sault Ste. Marie)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing