We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Budget Host Crestview Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie(Sault Ste. Marie)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn(Sault Ste. Marie)
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kewadin Casinos Hotel(Sault Ste. Marie)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adoba Lockview Hotel(Sault Ste. Marie)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Motor Motel(Sault Ste. Marie)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
130
63
16
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
63
16
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsscreen doorcontinental breakfastowners were friendlyqueen roomgreat pricecold cerealclose to townpicnic tablesplace to stayhome away from homeno frillsrooms were very cleanboat tourcable tvnothing fancyparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel twice over the holidays - on our way to Thunder Bay and on the return trip. On December 23 we were delighted to have wifi, free pet and free continental breakfast with a clean, comfortable and spacious room for one low price. The gentleman who was our host was most helpful with directions. It was an excellent experience - so much so that we came back on January 2. All the same features were in play, except this time we were given a room with a single queen bed - much smaller room and unfortunately it had been converted from a smoking to a non-smoking room with the lingering aroma. Comfort was not as forthcoming in this situation. It is still a great value but I would request a "pure" non-smoking" room on my next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has always been non-smoking
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonywizauer, Owner at Budget Host Crestview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank You so much for being our guest...twice!
Also, thank you for the candid review. Our goal is ALWAYS guest satisfaction. Whenever there is something we can do to make our guests more comfortable we are anxious to accommodate them. In your case, we would have been happy to find a fresher, more comfortable room to move you to. I sincerely apologize for the lingering smoke odor. Please be assured that ALL of our rooms are non-smoking according to Michigan law. Unfortunately, however, some inconsiderate folks choose too disregard the no smoking signage we have in place and smoke in the room regardless. When this happens we do our utmost to restore the room to a pristine condition. Despite our best efforts, however, we cannot always totally eliminate the scent before our next guest arrives. Bottom line; if you are not happy we are not happy.
We sincerely hope we get a chance to accommodate you a third time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Came to the Soo for our Anniversary.December 31..If your looking for The Ritz..keep on driving, if your looking for an extremely good value on a Clean comfortable room ,you found your place.
the bed was excellent.,The room was cozy and warm,great Continental breakfast.The people who run the hotel were very nice,how nice..it was 13 below zero and overnight they got 8 to 10 inches of snow.when We came to load our car the man who shoveled the sidewalk also broomed off the snow of our car and shoveled two path's down both sides of our car..and every other car there..and there were a good amount of people there.I love these old Hotel's where you back your car up to the door and walk right into your room,We were on the road side and I slept like a baby.every time We go to the Soo from now on this is where we are staying

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonywizauer, Owner at Budget Host Crestview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank You for being our guests and thanks for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to put in a good word for our family owned and operated business (that's my son Luke and I that do all the snow shoveling). In this day and age of "cookie cutter, brand name, big box" everything, it's nice to know folks still appreciate a simple bit home town hospitality. Happy Anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Came to The Sault for color and casino. A little early for color and the casino won. However, we discovered this diamond in the rough. With rooms rates half what others were charging, we were more than pleased by the clean, neat, well kept rooms. Not fancy, with few amenities, but a pleasant place to spend the night. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dougbbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonywizauer, Owner at Budget Host Crestview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

A great value is just what we strive to offer each and every one of our guests. We are so glad you decided to give us a try. Thanks so much for the kind words. We hope it encourages others to give us the chance to earn their business. Glad you enjoyed your visit to the "Soo". Better luck next time at the casino!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Clean, comfortable rooms and bed. Nothing plush, but excellent value. Generous continental breakfast. Outstanding servicetoo: next morning we discovered our tire was flat. Owner cheerfully whips out air compressor, fills the tire, saving us a long wait for road service. We'll come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonywizauer, Owner at Budget Host Crestview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Opportunities to do something "extra" for our customers are our way of saying thanks for doing business with us. We know folks have a lot of choices when it comes to lodging in Sault Ste. Marie. We like to think that no matter who you are or why you're here the Budget Host Crestview Inn is a smart choice. We take our guests' comfort, security and satisfaction very seriously. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Your hosts, Tony and Marsha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed at the Crestview Inn during a recent weekend trip to the Soo. Our daughter is a student at Lake State, so we have stayed at several of the other chain hotels in the area. The staff was extremely friendly, beds were comfortable and the entire property was spotless! Keep in mind that it is a motor lodge, so the rooms are smaller than the national brands. We were only in our room to sleep, so it worked out great! Terrific location and great view into Canada. The only recommendation I have for travelers is to pack your hair dryer, as our room didn't have one. Other than that, we've already recommended the Crestview Inn to other LSSU parents. Looking forward to our next trip north!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiMomx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonywizauer, Owner at Budget Host Crestview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank You! Thank You! Thank You!
For being our guests, for the candid review and for recommending us to your friends!
GO LAKERS !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews