We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not disappointed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Budget Host Crestview Inn
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

After reading all the reviews, we knew we had to stay here. We weren't disappointed at all! The owner was extremely nice and helpful, the room immaculate, and it was an overall good experience. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonywizauer, Owner at Budget Host Crestview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank You for being our guests and posting a great review. Also, thanks for the heads up on the Goggle Maps/Trip Advisor link error...we are located at 1200 Ashmun St., up on the hill, not downtown....Trip advisor is working on fixing that ASAP. Hope to see you guys again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Although the hotel looks like the places where we used to stay with Mom and Dad when we were kids, it did not disappoint us. If you want an immaculately clean room, this is the place to stay. If you want a spotless and tidy breakfast place, this is the place to stay. No, you will not find luxury here, but the beds are comfy and it was quiet. My only suggestion: have half and half available for the morning coffee instead of that yucky powder. All in all, pride in ownership is very apparent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margarita878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonywizauer, Owner at Budget Host Crestview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Actually, we get quite a few folks who tell us they stayed here with their folks when they were kids. We think that's kinda neat. Thanks for the kind words and for the 1/2 & 1/2 suggestion. We are always looking for ways to improve our service and that one's an easy fix! Hope to see you up here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel was great. It is no frills, but very clean and very well maintained. The beds were very comfortable, had the best night sleep of the entire trip there. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The continental breakfast was good, nothing hot, but plenty of other good items. The manager was very knowledgeable about the area and very helpful with directions and suggestions. We would definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonywizauer, Owner at Budget Host Crestview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Super! Another satisfied customer! My family and staff are so glad your stay here was a positive experience. Thanks for taking the time to put in a good word for us. We look forward to having you as our guests on your next visit to beautiful Sault Ste. Marie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have not even gone to sleep yet, but, from the minute we walked in the door, we knew this would be a great experience. Tony was friendly and informative regarding our reservation, boat tickets, and where we might go for a bite to eat. But that was just the beginning. We camped for the previous five nights, and got pretty wet in our tent last night -- a huge thunder storm! Tony offered us a place to hang our wet tent and ground cloth and even the use of the motel dryers -- NOT a guest laundry -- to dry our sleeping bags...way above and beyond! We feel sure that, after we go out to eat at one of the places he suggested, we will sleep comfortably in a warm, dry and blissfully soft...but not too soft...bed in our very clean and comfortable room. This is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonywizauer, Owner at Budget Host Crestview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Our mission is to offer our customers clean and comfortable accommodations at a fair price. Sometimes we get the chance to do "a little more". Thanks for giving us the opportunity to be a part of your adventure! And thanks a lot for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights to visit the locks and town. Very spacious room, extremely clean. The hotel is a family run hotel the provides a personal feel. Their pride in ownership is evident from the sparkling clean breakfast area to the friendly help at the front desk, staffed by the owners themselves. Very informative and willing to help coordinate activities in and around town (including fishing trips). A vintage feel to a quality nights stay. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freedomfindour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonywizauer, Owner at Budget Host Crestview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank You, thank you, thank you! Clean is job # 1 at the Budget Host Crestview Inn. We take our guests' comfort and satisfaction very seriously. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and took the time to post a review. Hope to see you up this way again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The room was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. That's what I care about in lodgings. The host was outstanding. When my car wouldn't start in the morning, he not only offered to loan me tools, but did everything possible to help me diagnose the problem and get the car going. Couldn't ask for a better welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treatmefairly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonywizauer, Owner at Budget Host Crestview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Clean and comfortable rooms at reasonable prices are exactly what strive to offer ALL our guests. Sometimes we get the opportunity to do a little more! Thanks so much for being our guest and for taking the time to put in a good word for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

For the price I shouldn't complain. The room was adequate and they are pet friendly. The staff was nice and helpful as well. Decent view of the city.

What knocked this down a point was the apartment vibe. The looks of some of the units was they were long term tenants or guests. I did not feel welcomed and almost felt like we were an inconvenience the other long term tenants.

The room was a bit dated and the bed was terribly uncomfortable.

Overall its worth staying if you are on a budget and visiting the Soo.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Caleb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonywizauer, Owner at Budget Host Crestview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank You for being our guest and for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
1.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
113 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie
#4 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
487 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
#2 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
#11 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
597 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Oj...
#8 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
784 reviews
1.8 mi away
Plaza Motor Motel
Plaza Motor Motel
#1 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Crestview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Crestview Inn

Address: 1200 Ashmun St, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783-2713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: £47 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Host Crestview Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
American family owned and operated motel in Sault Ste. Marie MI. Centrally located near the International Bridge to Canada, Lake Superior State University, Soo Locks, Kewadin Casino and lots of good places to eat and drink. Recommended on TripAdvisor for very clean and comfortable accommodations delivered with great customer service at very competitive prices. Complimentary continental breakfast, Free WIFI and PACKAGES for the SOO LOCKS Boat Tour and Dinner Cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Budget Host Crestview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing