We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sault Ste. Marie stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great rate, great service, the staff were very friendly. TV and internet worked well, free HBO, room came with a refrigerator. Free breakfast, good variety of food from fruits to sausage and gravy. Good location right off the interstate, across the street for strip mall, restaurants close by, within walking distant. .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Book for 4 nights
After one night we now,that stay here is going be very pleasant
Room is nice and clean,beds very comfortable.
Beautiful pool open 24 hours,sauna and gym.breakfast good,little bid for every one
Safe in room is not working,unable to fixed,hope we will not be charged for it!
Hotel close to restaurants,shopping
So far,so good
If we come here again,will book same hotel

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lubica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon vacation and this year for our 2nd anniversary vacation. We have loved it here both times. The rates are reasonable, the location just off the interstate is prime, and the rooms and hotel overall have always been neat, clean and tidy. Our favorite part though is the 24 hour pool. Nothing beats having an entire pool to just yourselves at 1 or 2 in the morning, then retreating to the comforts of your room. Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ezrapound1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

It's a nice enough hotel--decent value. But too many little things needed attention. The parking lot was a mess, there were broken items in the room, the cable TV was out (not their fault), the pool wasn't available some of the time, the breakfast wasn't restocked . . . Maybe it was just a bad weekend. We'd stay there again if the price was right, but only because that seems to be the standard in the Soo these days.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Very good experience overall, could be a little more soundproofing of the walls. I could hear the person's TV and snoring. The water was nice and hot and the room comfortable. Easy on and off the freeway. Loved the pool.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

A great place to stay! Along with many others, I stay there every winter for cold weather vehicle testing. The hotel is in a very good location, close restaurants and right off I75. The rooms are modern, clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I stayed here one night last month
very rude staff including manager
I went outside came back my hotel door was opened
not safe place to stay my credit card was overbilled no apologies nothing
sticky carpets cold breakfast

Room Tip: Terrible service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sault Ste. Marie
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
#3 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
136 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Oj...
#8 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
775 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
#12 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#3 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
508 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
110 reviews
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express Sault Ste. M...
#7 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sault Ste. Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sault Ste. Marie

Address: 4335 I 75 Business Spur, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: £64 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sault Ste. Marie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sault Ste. Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie Hotel Sault Sainte Marie
Best Western Sault Sainte Marie
Sault Sainte Marie Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing