We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sault St Marie Michigan BW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at this Best Western in July 2014.
Two nights one week apart. Traveling form Kitchener to Thunder Bay.
It was a good spot to stop and rest.
The hotel was perfectly situated for us, just a few minutes from the Canadian border.
It is also just a minute off the interstate.
The hotel looked great. The lobby was very large and accommodating.
The full breakfast was great with a variety of food items from scrambled eggs, sausages, waffles, cereals, etc. Very clean breakfast area.
The staff was very courteous.
The rooms were large and bed was very comfortable. We got a good nights sleep.
Very quiet, even though the hotel was busy.
Great pool.
A couple of negative thing I have to say is the pool area needs updating. The ceiling of the pool is not very nice. They have great washroom areas with showers and also a Sauna. Again needs a bit of updating.
The other thing was the Safe in the room for your valuables. The brochure in the room said that they will automatically will charge you for the use of the Safe and if you didn't use it you are to mention it when paying the bill. and they would make the adjustment. It was a very small amount (I think $1.50). I don't think that is right, to charge for something before you use it. In the end they didn't add the charge at all. Minor point.
I definitely will stay there again.
Note; a great variety of eating places and shopping very close. Walmart Supercenter is also close by for those Canadians that want to do a bit of shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

If you are looking for a handicapped accessible room, stay here. Walk in showers, great beds, filling breakfast. I have nothing but good things to say about this place. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Nice Hotel, Great Room, OK Breakfast. Room was too cold when we got there. I do not have anything more to say but this site wants a minimum of 200 characters so I guess I have to keep typing until it is satisfied although it does not coune the characters as I type so I do not know when I have reached the 200 character level. I will try now.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Best Western in Sault Ste. Marie Michigan for one night on our travel home. The location is excellent for travellers, right off of the I-75 and next door to gas stations, restaurants and some shopping. The beds were very comfortable and we had a good night sleep. You could hear some noise coming from the floor above, but not enough to disturb our sleep. The breakfast could have been a little better. There was not a single piece of fresh fruit to be seen. Overall, it was good stay, and we would consider staying there again if the price is good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hockeyfan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Easy access off of I-75,great restaurants near by and for the value it makes spending a longer time visiting family and friends possible. Very clean rooms,quiet and pool area is nice. Staff go out of their way to be helpful with any questions,concerns and information about the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is the best Best Western we have been to. It's not a palace -- lots of rooms, people all over the place, huge parking lot, etc. But our room was very clean, 5 pillows, fridge/microwave/ironing board, and lots of other little amenities that mean a lot to us. The breakfast was better than average, too. Because this hotel is so busy, our two-night stay meant that we had to change rooms (I'm not sure of the details), but this was done quickly in the morning after our breakfast. The front desk manager call the housekeeping manager to the front desk, told her our situation, and we were ready to change rooms in 30 minutes. Very personal service done with a smile while I sat and wrote my reviews. Oh, and even though our room was on the first floor (of three), it was very quiet. On the down side is the fan in the bathroom -- sounded like a jet plane taking off, a negative shared by friends staying with us on our trip about their room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tluna491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed 2 nights at the Best Western Sault Ste. Marie while vacationing in the area. I knew I was not going to be spending much time in whatever hotel I chose because of having lots of plans of things to do in the area and going to the Kewadin Casino in the evenings, and I planned accordingly. I felt the Best Western met my needs. It is obviously an older hotel with somewhat out-of-date decor, but it was still clean and comfortable, with friendly service. Many of the other hotels I saw in Sault Ste. Marie look pretty slimy by comparison to Best Western. When I arrived to check in, the clerk was on the phone with what appeared to be an irate customer who stayed a week or two before. I had to wait a few minutes before she transferred the call to a manager. I was understanding of this situation, though, because I know that dealing with irate customers can be a challenge. The clerk was friendly and efficient with the check-in, and she apologized for the delay. I had a standard room on the 1st floor. There is an elevator here, and I always think that is nice in a 2-story hotel because not all 2-story hotels have elevators. Obviously, I had no use for it, but if I had been on the 2nd floor, this would have been convenient when taking in luggage. The room was clean and comfortable. I was wanting a room with 1 king bed, but got one with 2 queens. When I thought about it, though, I don't think they asked about this when I made the reservation. Maybe all of the rooms here are 2 queens?? I had no issues with the room though, and it was adequate. I enjoyed the breakfast here both mornings. The indoor pool area seemed somewhat dingy, but I enjoyed using the pool for a little bit one of the mornings. I got the area to myself while I was in there. The water was a nice warm temperature. I was disappointed to see no whirlpool, however, and that is kind of unusual to have a pool and no whirlpool. Overall, I enjoyed my stay. This hotel was much nicer than a lot of the other choices in town appeared to be. All the staff was very friendly, particularly the late night guy who was very helpful with directions and information on the area. I would stay here again and recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sault Ste. Marie
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
#2 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
136 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Oj...
#8 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
772 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
#11 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#3 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
508 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
110 reviews
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express Sault Ste. M...
#6 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sault Ste. Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sault Ste. Marie

Address: 4335 I 75 Business Spur, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: £64 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sault Ste. Marie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sault Ste. Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie Hotel Sault Sainte Marie
Best Western Sault Sainte Marie
Sault Sainte Marie Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing