We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Very Best Restaurant in Sault Ste. Marie!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cup of the Day

Cup of the Day
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are the Twin Sault's favorite, oldest continually running Internet Cafe and Deli serving the Community since 1997. We brought the internet to the Soo cafe scene, hosting the Sault Area Computer Society in 1998. We also host numerous groups and meeting each month. We do not like the direction this country is heading, we do not like the acts of Congress nor this president. If you are going to COMPLAIN about our political views, then perhaps you should just leave yours silent and be on your merry little way!
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Very Best Restaurant in Sault Ste. Marie!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

By far the best restaurant in town! I cannot begin to tell you how great the food and coffee is at the Cup of the Day! Simply the best food and joe in the U.P. Except no substitutes! I love this place with all of my heart! The help and owner are very friendly and the food is fresh. A five star rating for sure!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    14
    9
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Sault Lunch Staple”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Best soup and sandwich place in town. From paninis to croissants, I have never found a sandwich here I did not like. Service is always fast and very courteous. Plenty of drink options as well. Only thing I haven't had is the coffee. Smoothies are top-notch!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SourKrout87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
“Soup and sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Not open for dinner but they always have a good variety of coffee to go with their soup and sandwich selection. Always good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jstew13240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our visit here. Sandwiches are yummy. People are so sweet. Got to meet Tony the owner. Great guy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyYoungFowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Good fresh food and coffee. Nice to have more options for those who eat healthier. AKA the option of tea, soy milk, fruit, veggies plates, etc.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laker_Alumni_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cup of the Day also viewed

Sault Ste. Marie, Upper Peninsula
Sault Ste. Marie, Upper Peninsula
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Upper Peninsula
Sault Ste. Marie, Upper Peninsula
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Upper Peninsula
Sault Ste. Marie, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Cup of the Day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing