We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn(Sault Ste. Marie)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie(Sault Ste. Marie)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kewadin Casinos Hotel(Sault Ste. Marie)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adoba Lockview Hotel(Sault Ste. Marie)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Host Crestview Inn(Sault Ste. Marie)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Longships Motel(Sault Ste. Marie)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Motor Motel(Sault Ste. Marie)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
117
163
158
103
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
163
158
103
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanpool and hot tubdesk clerkwould stay againadamwalmartsaultontario
Filter
Updating list...
582 - 587 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Staff was friendly and helpful. Very efficient. The room was clean and orderly. It had a fridge, microwave oven, extra chairs and two tables. All very nice. Two things, though: the mattresses need to be replaced. These have seen better days by far. And, the rooms have an odor like sweaty socks or musty towels. Opening the window does help.
Breakfast was reliable standard fare and helped get the day going.
Pool area is very clean and well maintained. Fitness room is tiny. Laundry facilities available to guests.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoPilotToAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie L, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you for the compliments! Thank you for the suggestion on the mattresses we will looking into fixing that issue as we are in the process of making updates. Hope to see guys again and soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Hair in the shower, room smelled, breakfast disappointed...but it was a dry place to sleep and a lot in the world doesn't have that!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weslynae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie L, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Next time you have any issues with your room please advise the front desk and or housekeeping we can and will do anything we can to get you into a different room or upgrade you. Sorry for the issues you had hope you come see us again as we have made many changes staff and management wise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Spur of the moment trip. We dropped our son off in Sault Ste.Marie Ontario for his second year at the Sault college aviation course, & we ended up at the casino in Soo Michigan. We were there quite late! The Days Inn had 1 room left, a hot tub room, so we grabbed it since we couldn't find rooms at any of the 4-5 star hotels. The room was ok, it had a moldy, musty undertone due to the hot tub, but it was by no means disgusting. What made the stay was the front desk personell. Very pleasant, helpful and curteous.
Due to this person in particular, we will be back.

Room Tip: Use your AAA or CAA card!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve-n-Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie L, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Glad we you enjoyed your stay with us and that our front desk employees were friendly and helpful. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

The room smelled a little off at first but aa the air conditioning turned on it went away. Room was large and cleaned well every day. Staff was very kind and made excellent recomendations on area points of dining. Would ask for them to enlarge breakfast area as it was crowded and congested beyond belief.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazoonomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie L, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Glad your room was accomodating as well as the front desk employees. Hope you make a trip back to the area and to our hotel again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

This was a very nice hotel, for a good price. The room was large and very clean. The staff was nice and the breakfast more then expected.

Room Tip: Very clean, lots of towels provided.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helengirl42474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie L, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you for all the compliments! Glad you enjoyed our variety of breakfast items, your room, and our friendly staff. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews