We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for drinks”

Moloney's Alley Irish Pub
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good place for drinks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

This is a good place for drinks and pub food if you like that kind of food. I like the local beer and the décor of Moloney’s but would only drink there with friends then go down the street to eat dinner.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    63
    29
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warren
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great burger!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Came here on a Sunday afternoon. Irish, not really. But a good beer selection, good tunes playing and a fabulous burger! I had the Black & Blue burger with onion rings. Burger was perfectly cooked and I could actually taste the meet. I was there for shift change and never felt ignored. I'd gladly go back there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank themomWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Visiting the Soo, good dinner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

In town on the 4th of July. We were 2 adults, 2 teen boys. We had no idea where to eat and the menu posted outside looked good here. The interior was typical Midwestern pub, much like the one in our home town. We waited a bit long for food but it was really really good so it was worth it. No complaints. Boys had battered fish, husband had Ruben and I had olive burger. All if us enjoyed our food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MichiganFootballMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Irish Pub!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Four of us had lunch on Friday the 29th. Philly cheesesteak was a hit as was the Buffalo chicken wrap. Two of us had whitefish sandwiches - one enjoyed, one thought it was fishy. Both thought the bun was way too big for amount of fish. French fries were terrific!! Atmosphere is great - mixture of college and Mich sports! Good time!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debberpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
408 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“The Pub and Restaurant is definetely under-rated! Tops for me!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

I would place Moloney's Irish Pub, right up their with the many pubs I have visited over the years. We stayed 2 nights in Sault Michigan and the first night wanted a light meal, our Server, Kayla was most accommadating and made 2 excellent suggestion! Homemade Tortilla Chips were excellent, absolutely no grease! Now to a person of Irish descent I might say well they should have had some Irish stew! Well, times have changed! But the beer selection was top notch from Fat Tire, which was an excellent Brew!
The next night we just stopped in for a Pint, and low and behold we stayed! We sampled a couple of suggestions from a tremendous Bartender Adam! So it was Widowmaker, made in Michigan and a delicious tasting beer, My husband tried Goose Island 312, again a super choice! Adam started to tell us about the special which was chimichanga's, he was so descriptive and excited about this, as it is his fav. So we stayed and they cooked to perfection panfried local Whitefish, with a tantalizing light dijon crusted coating, served with delectable garlic mashed potatoes and lovely salad! Try a Summer Shandy Ale if you like lemonade. This restaurant is certainly deserving of a much higher rating, clean, interesting food, not all deep fried, fresh, very pleasant and up beat staff!
I will be back again, glad we stayed the second night! Thank you Kayla, and Adam who made such an impression on us and made our 2 outings worth every penny!
Too full for dessert but the chocolate cakey item looked good!
Great for all ages and families!
You could serve more Irish selections but you don't need to! Your menu is excellent!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MASH16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moloney's Alley Irish Pub also viewed

Sault Ste. Marie, Upper Peninsula
Sault Ste. Marie, Upper Peninsula
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Upper Peninsula
Sault Ste. Marie, Upper Peninsula
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Upper Peninsula
Sault Ste. Marie, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Moloney's Alley Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing