We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you'd expect”
Review of Super 8 Sawyer MI

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Sawyer MI
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sawyer
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“What you'd expect”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Pulled into this place unexpectedly during a blinding snowstorm. The staff was friendly and accommodating. As I've stated in other reviews, Super 8 is becoming a very reliable chain. Our room was clean and comfortable. Great brew pub 1/4 of a mile away. Greenbush brewery. We actually walked there in the snowstorm.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetinman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    82
    62
    30
    37
See reviews for
88
77
21
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Custer, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Traveling through Illinois on 20 Dec. 2013, I encountered an ice storm and had to get off the road.
I immediately called the Super 8 in Sawyer, MI to cancel the reservation I had made weeks earlier. Instead of understanding, the Manager chose to lecture me about his 24-hour cancellation policy. I finally hung up in disgust. Later, I went to corporate to complain, but apparently Super 8 doesn't care if its managers pull this kind of crap.

Room Tip: Cancellation policies for Super 8 are set by local managers, not corporate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Our family arrived very late to this Super8... so I can say I was pleased that the guy at the desk was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the room was smokey even tho it was a 'non-smoking' room. The hotel is dirty and WAY overpriced. it should be 1/2 the cost for what you get.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank SusyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

My Husband and I stayed here for a weekend get away. It is closely situated to the wineries we wantes to visit. The location is decent. It comes down to you get what you pay for. It wasn't terrible and wasn't a 5.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaylebauer81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
1,662 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 465 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed here just one evening. It is close to I-94, but far enough away so no road noise. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Only real problem one wall lamp did not work. Standard Super 8 breakfast - waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereal, toast, etc. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chipperhigh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sawyer
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
Hampton Inn St. Joseph I-94
#2 of 6 in Stevensville
368 reviews
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
10.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 7 in New Buffalo
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 6 in Saint Joseph
70 reviews
10.8 mi away
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
10.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sawyer MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sawyer MI

Property: Super 8 Sawyer MI
Address: 12850 Super Dr, Exit 12, I-94 at Sawyer Road, Sawyer, MI 49125-9385
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Sawyer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sawyer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sawyer MI 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sawyer MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sawyer Hotel Sawyer
Super Eight Sawyer
Sawyer Super 8
Sawyer Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing