We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service and Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shelby Township
Certificate of Excellence
Grass Valley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service and Stay”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Greeted warmly every day by all employees not just the front desk. Great pool, hot tub, beds, linens, amenties, breakfast, cookies at check in during the week. Best stay I have ever had in any hotel chain.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    66
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
167
64
19
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

New property, everything you've come to expect from this brand: clean and modern room amenities, effective layout of room space, good workout facility, location walking distance to restaurant options.

Room Tip: higher floor facing northeast
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stay at a lot of hotels as I travel for work. This is a great property, very new and clean. It is a bit off the beaten track but still very close to local area restaurants and services. We stayed here with a large group for a family wedding and the staff was awesome and really took care of us. We had a lot of smaller children and they were very accommodating with every request.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Had to book to attend a family funeral on short notice. We could not have been more pleased. Check-in was easy, even at a late hour. The room was clean and spacious and the beds wonderfully comfortable . The breakfast was well stocked with many delicious options. What more could you ask for? Stay here when you're in the area.

Room Tip: We chose the highest floor to avoid noise. Never heard a sound!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GandM_va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrett, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The best hotel by far for our handicapped son. The room was spacious and there were no issues what-so-ever. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. The complimentary breakfast was very good. Everything about our stay at this Hampton Inn was first class.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tonya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Thank You for a Great stay.We realy don't need to butter you up when you know I will back for a good stay. I don't like having to carry this to 200 characters. You need to just let us say what we need to say and thats that.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Township, MI, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

For over twenty years, I have almost exclusively stayed at Hampton Inns. Have always been satisfied this Hampton Inn included. Numerous co-workers have used this Hampton Inn and have similar positive comments. Hope to return to this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelby Township
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Utica
Comfort Inn Utica
#3 of 7 in Utica
216 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Utica
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township

Property: Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township
Address: 51620 Shelby Pkwy, Shelby Township, MI 48315-1786
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Shelby Township
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shelby Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn-Detroit-Utica/Shelby Township with Complimentary Shuttle Service, free hot breakfast, business center, fitness center and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township Hotel Shelby Township

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing