We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Orange Peel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Orange Peel
Ranked #63 of 148 Restaurants in Shelby Township
Price range: US$5 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

I've been going to the orange peel since I was a kid and it was in Sterling Heights. I crave there omelets! Great fast service, great prices. Most likely you will have to wait a few minutes for a booth because the place is on the small side, but its worth it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JVD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012 via mobile

It's a tiny place, but they work fast to find you a spot. Very nice staff. Awesome breakfast. Love the pudding and have had yummy comfort food meals.

Helpful?
Thank Pj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast Fare and Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

This is a local Saturday morning pre-work stop for a few of us here. Large omelets (they let you order half sizes), very nice waitstaff, and above average diner coffee makes this a dependable, reasonably priced stop worth the visit. And yes, you are most welcome, Ted!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Altho it is tucked away and maybe very simple inside... the service is amazing, the food was delicious albeit giant! (we could have shared an entree).

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank NoBackpacker19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waldenberg
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast.....Coffee?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

I concur with the previous two reviewers on the food quality. Their breakfasts are the very best around, especially the fried potatoes with grilled onions (my favorite). On occasion I have stopped in for lunch or dinner and was never disappointed. My only complaint is the coffee, I am by no means a coffee connoisseur.......but I know bad coffee when I taste it. I ate breakfast at the O.P. at leat once a week for three years before I gave up on them. Others have also told me they could not drink the coffee. I would love to come back later with a change of opinion and will be watching to see what other reviewers say about the coffee.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twlwaldenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Orange Peel also viewed

Shelby Township, MI
Shelby Township, MI
 

Been to Orange Peel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing