We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale and Deserving”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bay Pointe Inn & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Shelbyville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My husband and I just returned from our first visit to the Bay Pointe Inn...what a nice surprise! The entire staff from the front desk to the Terrace Grille Restaurant to the owner were friendly and cordial.

Our Lakeside Superior room was basic and clean with a picturesque view of the frozen and snow covered Gun Lake. The pool and jacuzzi were a warm welcome from the frigid weather outside. We enjoyed the complimentary coffee and cookies in the lobby. Dinner, service and wine at the Terrace Grille were excellent.

We are looking forward to experiencing Bay Pointe Inn during the summer months.

Room Tip: Lakeside rooms have nice views of Gun Lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosieMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meagan F, General Manager at Bay Pointe Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for the fantastic comments! So pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed at Bay Pointe Inn in Feb when we went to Gun Lake this was our second stay here & it was just as nice as before. The only complaint is the coffee that they have in the lobby could be warmer. They have a nice breakfast they make you a fresh omlet & then your usual things. Thed rooms are nice & a very good price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lindalight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meagan F, General Manager at Bay Pointe Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for returning and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We arrived Thursday evening and checked out Sunday morning and were treated like family the entire time. The very helpful and pleasant man we conversed with and asked questions of turned out to be the owner. He was very helpful with directions to places we wanted to visit and allowing us to change rooms for the extra night we decided to stay. It was almost a snowed in weekend but the Inn is beautiful and the lake was gorgeous with all the snow. We thoroughly enjoyed our time away. Also, the restaurant servers friendly and efficient and the food was delicious.

Room Tip: For a small additional fee choose one of the rooms with a lake view, preferably on the first floor w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meagan F, General Manager at Bay Pointe Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for posting these wonderful compliments! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Our stay at the Bay Pointe Inn was very enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and helpful, at the hotel and the restaurant as well. The food was excellent and the wait staff prompt. The one thing that I would have liked on the breakfast bar would have been a meat of some kind. Our room was very comfortable and quiet for the most part, although we could hear several people romping around in the room above us at 2am. The carpet in our room desperately needed cleaning as there were a couple of large stains. Lakeview rooms have a beautiful view of the lake. Complimentary coffee, cookies and apples in the lobby was a nice feature. We will definitely be coming back in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meagan F, General Manager at Bay Pointe Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for the nice comments! We are excited to announce new carpeting in the hotel coming in spring of 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Overall, the Bay Pointe Inn was a nice place to stay with a warm ambiance and friendly staff. Our room was comfortable but had some carpet and curtain stains, as well as a strangely-large open space with no furniture, and we could hear a lot of sounds outside of our room. The TVs don't have dvd players, so don't plan on watching a movie, and the in-room heaters were effective but really noisy. The view of the lake is gorgeous, however, and the fireplace, coffee and cookies in the front lobby were a wonderful welcome.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meagan F, General Manager at Bay Pointe Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for the comments! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We are excited to announce new TV's, furnishings, heaters & carpets in spring of 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This lovely inn on Gun Lake is a treat. Recently stayed for 2 nights while in town for a family event. Despite being the dead of winter, with few guests in the inn, the service was prompt and friendly, both at the front desk and in the restaurant. We only had breakfast there each morning, but enjoyed the lovely view of the lake, and appreciated the attentive service. The rooms were spacious and welcoming.
We also had a large family gathering and dinner in the restaurant a few summers ago, which was very successful. Besides the view, we enjoyed strolling outdoors afterwards, taking photos on the dock along the lakefront.
I highly recommend this inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a lakeside room. The view of the front parking lot isn't anywhere near as charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meagan F, General Manager at Bay Pointe Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for such wonderful comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The Baypointe Inn is a awesone stay for couples looking to get away for the inner city and just relax. The customer service was good, and the Terrance Grill was nice. This however, may not be the proper location if you're looking for a well diversed crowd.

Room Tip: The hotel doesn't offer a spa but the in room massages we're awesome!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edwina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meagan F, General Manager at Bay Pointe Inn & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

So glad you enjoyed your relaxing stay. Thank you for posting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
11.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Plainwell
95 reviews
11.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#1 of 2 in Hastings
60 reviews
23 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#7 of 49 in Grand Rapids
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
17.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center
20.4 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Pointe Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Pointe Inn & Restaurant

Address: 11456 Marsh Rd, Shelbyville, MI 49344-9627
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Allegan County > Shelbyville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Shelbyville
Price Range: £72 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bay Pointe Inn & Restaurant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Hospitality. Abundant Relaxation.Discover family owned Bay Pointe Inn on beautiful Gun Lake. An overnight stay in one of our tranquil rooms includes a deluxe breakfast and gorgeous lake views. Find sanctuary at our BoatHouse Villa, our historic dream escape. Our acclaimed Terrace Grille restaurant provides casual dining with fare that is handmade, from scratch - pure and truly delicious. Centrally located, Bay Pointe Inn is 30 minutes from Grand Rapids and Kalamazoo and halfway between Chicago and Detroit. It is the perfect location for hosting your Weekend Escape, Corporate Retreat or Social Event. We invite you to experience “One of Michigan’s Top Resorts”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Bay Pointe Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Pointe Inn And Restaurant
Bay Pointe Inn & Restaurant Hotel Shelbyville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing