We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot find any faults”
Review of Newcourt Barton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Newcourt Barton
Ranked #1 of 2 Langford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We stayed here one night on our way down to Cornwall. We stayed two nights last year and wouldn;t consider looking elsewhere on our long journey.

We stayed in the annex and it is very roomy, warm and comfortable. It is lovely to have things to hand that you dont often get such as nice biscuits, shower cap and sewing kit etc.

The breakfast really is delicious and Helen is so accomodating and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljb80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two weeks it was a few years ago now but I must let you know what a wonderfull time we had. We mainly stayed for the fantastic fishing but the accommodation and friendly hosts make this a special place to stay.The Full English Breakfast sets you up for the day and if you can manage more the local village pubs serve great food too. The farm is set in lovely scenic countryside with lots of wildlife we spotted deer,kingfisher and barn owls, oh did I mention the great fishing [my wife and I are the ones holding the fish on the website pics].
If you want to treat yourself this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daveandboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

My wife found this gem of place as we were looking for just an overnight stay in the area. We booked the a family suite (1 double room ,1 twin room sharing a bathroom) The rooms were spotlessly clean and well equipped and so warm and cosy with lovely comfortable beds. TV's in both rooms so the boys were able to wake before us and watch TV without disturbing us, plus free WiFi ( always a winner with us!) and lots of big white towels :) Helen the proprietor was very pleasant and accomodating, unfortunately we could not stop for breakfast but seeing as we will undoubtedly be back as we have family locally I am looking forward to sampling it. Max the dog is sweety and the boys are looking forward to a bit of farm exploring next visit

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sigfortunata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012 via mobile

We had an awesome 3 nights stay here. It is surrounded by farms. The room is spacious, with comfortable beds. The room & bathroom is very modern.

They serve one of the best breakfast we have had. You have a choice of cooked breakfast. Tried them all- all very yum.

The hostess is very profession and very friendly.

Definately would recommend to anyone looking for a quiet retreat away from busy cities.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thebudgetbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

My husband and I stayed for one night and I wish it had been for longer. Helen is the perfect hostess most thoughtful and one of the warmest welcomes I have known. The accommodation is perfect - so close to the M5 yet in such a quiet location. The room we had was beautifully appointed with lots of thoughtful touches including bath robes and small vanity kits. There is a fridge and microwave in the dining room and Helen makes sure there is fresh milk available in case you prefer that to the usual small milk pots provided for tea and coffee in your room. Breakfast was superb, an exceptional choice that beats most hotels I've stayed in, just the right amount and cooked to perfection. Nothing was too much trouble and I can't recommend Newcourt Barton highly enough.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pimple2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed for one night on an evening visit to Tiverton to travel on the horse-drawn barge on the Great Western Canal. The accommodation is excellent and reasonably-priced; as well as rooms in the farmhouse there is a separate annexe with double room, twin room and bathroom, perfect for families visiting the area. The two sheepdogs were also very friendly; although travelling as a couple, we felt that the accommodation would be great for families with children as well. The owners do point out that this is a working farm, so care must be taken with little ones. Helen was very friendly and provided an excellent breakfast with a good range of choices.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerisue26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Hard not to repeat previous comments.Very peaceful setting. Very friendly hostess. The cleanest B&B we have probably stayed in and a bed that ensured the best nights sleep for a long time. The breakfast was varied and lasted us until our evening meal. It was the extra touches that puts this B&B above many we have stayed in. The comfortable lounge had a large collection of books and board games to keep everyone happy and the garden although peaceful on one side with wooden benches, had a good range of outdoor toys for kids - slide, swing, swingball etc on the other. We would highly recommend Newcourt Barton to anyone and look forward tio staying there when we visit Devon next.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smartlady642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Newcourt Barton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newcourt Barton

Address: Cullompton | Nr Exeter, Langford, Cullompton EX15 1SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Cullompton > Langford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Langford
Price Range: £58 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Newcourt Barton 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning farmhouse B&B. Convenient overnight stop or ideal touring base to explore all parts of Devon including Exeter, moors, coast and National Trust Properties. Free WiFi. Single, Double, Twin and Family ensuite rooms available. Coarse Fishing available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Book Direct Rooms and LateRooms so you can book your Newcourt Barton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing