We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Newcourt Barton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Newcourt Barton
Ranked #1 of 2 Langford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Newcourt Barton. Helen is an excellent cook. The choice for breakfast was extensive, all freshly cooked. Gluten free option was also available. We asked for a further reservation but Helen was fully booked. We will definitely stay there again and also recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
45
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here for a very brief stop over on our way down to Cornwall and could not have asked for more........only that we could have stayed longer! Lovely room with ensuite and a breakfast to die for. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LibbyMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcourt, Owner at Newcourt Barton, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments and hope you had an enjoyable break in St Ives
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Recently stayed for one night at this lovely B&B. A warm welcome with tea/coffee & biscuits in the lounge. Lovely bright, well-equipped bedroom/en suite. Visited Five Bells Inn nearby during the evening which we found to have a wonderful menu - just as the helpful info pack in our room told us! Helen provides a great choice for breakfast - our choice of cereals, full english & toast kept us going most of the day. We will hopefully return to Newcourt Barton some day soon, loved it - & Alfie the farm dog is adorable!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanBristolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcourt, Owner at Newcourt Barton, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Just recently stayed at Newcourt Barton. What a great find. Warm welcome from Helen on arrival. I stayed in room 3 which had lovely views, a really comfortable bed and a good size shower. Breakfast was very tasty and fresh. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank ATW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Travelling with 2 young children and 2 dogs on our way to Cornwall, we decided to stop over at Newcourt Barton as it was about halfway to our destination. Couldn't ask for a more welcoming welcome! We were emailed prior to leaving so everybody knew what was happening, Helen was very understanding with the dogs and kids and made sure we were comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and the room was very clean and warm and everybody was very pleased. Thanks again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ryan-Eleni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Whilst travelling back from Cornwall, selected Newcourt Barton during a random search of the internet, what an excellent choice. Helen emailed us prior to our trip, just to check our arrangements, and to warn us about a temporary road closure nearby. She was there to greet us as soon as we pulled up in the farms yard. The accommodation, whilst part of the main house, is entered via its own main door, with a shared living room and dining room for the guests. The bedroom was large and well equipped with a great en-suite, it was like being at home, even down to a radio/clock/alarm on the side table. Helen give us very useful information about where to enjoy a wonderful evening meal. The breakfast at the farm was a delicious feast; every possible combination of taste and diet being catered for. Although off the beaten track well worth searching out for a special stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Very welcoming, dog friendly, wonderful breakfasts, and Helen very sweet and helpful. Clean room with everything you need if you turn up with nothing. Great en-suite, large comfortable room with television and hairdryer. Will get friends to stay there when they come to Devon.

Room Tip: No tip necessary, it is a beautiful Victorian Farmhouse in a working farm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langford
2.5 mi away
Padbrook Park Hotel
Padbrook Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Cullompton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.0 mi away
Waterloo Cross
Waterloo Cross
#1 of 1 in Uffculme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Hartnoll Hotel
The Hartnoll Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tiverton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
2.7 mi away
White Hart
White Hart
#7 of 21 in Cullompton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
5.8 mi away
Muddifords Court Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newcourt Barton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newcourt Barton

Property: Newcourt Barton
Address: Cullompton | Nr Exeter, Langford, Cullompton EX15 1SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Cullompton > Langford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Langford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Newcourt Barton 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning farmhouse B&B. Convenient overnight stop or ideal touring base to explore all parts of Devon including Exeter, moors, coast and National Trust Properties. Free WiFi. Single, Double, Twin and Family ensuite rooms available. Coarse Fishing available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Newcourt Barton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing