We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend with a group of friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Foothills Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Mooroolbark B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

we have just had a wonderfull stay for a weekend,our group of 16,could not fault Foothills Conference Centre,with excellent friendly staff,great food,clean confortable rooms etc.With plenty to do and see in the area.I personally am looking forward to staying again.5 stars to all the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 434Brenda70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

My sister organised a week-end here for mutual friends so we could play golf nearby and we had a great 2 Nights stay,the staff were excellant,food was also great.Friday night finger food and glass of wine went down well with everyone.The rooms were spotless and large kingsize bed was very comfortable I thought it was excellant value for what we paid.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lemontreeMornington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We just had 2 night stay here and found the deal that we got was great value ( we paid under $200 for 2 night stay) This included a full breakfast on both mornings, finger food and a wine on arrival evening, and buffet dinner on Saturday night. There was plenty of food with entertainment too. All the staff that we dealt with were very friendly and helpful, and would go out of their way to assist you with your requests. Everyone that was there over the weekend appeared to enjoy themselves, from couples to small groups of people. Our room was quiet, comfortable and clean. There is not a lot to do at the centre, but it is an ideal base to explore the Yarra wineries, Healesville sanctuary ( which we did) and up to Marysville and surrounds. There is an outdoor pool and tennis courts (too cold for the weekend just gone though).
Keep up the great work, especially the friendly staff - this makes all the difference to one's stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanetIan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

I just got back after a 2 night stay.
I thought the place was clean & tidy, my room was plenty big enough.
The food was nice with ample choice. So that's good enough for me. No complaints from me. I would go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank royalpark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Hi fellow travellers.
Myself and my partner bought an ourdeal voucher for a two night stay out to the foothills conference centre. Included was two free buffet breakfasts and a buffet dinner.
Upon arriving at reception it was a little difficult to find but once we found it we opened the door to the conference centre and there was a lovely open roaring fire. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful and clear in checking in. We then went to our room which was in a great location and had the biggest bed we had ever seen! So comfortable and the best shower I have had while staying away. Great little fridge, nice touch with the biscuits and tea and coffee making facilities. Slept well except we had some bogans next door shouting and swearing in the morning as they smoked outside (what can you do even bogans like a good deal).
Breakfast in the morning was great, orange juice, tea coffee, toast, bacon, two types of eggs, mushrooms, tomatoes, hash browns. All good quality for a buffet and we had more than enough. Dinner Saturday night was great – buffet again with a massive variety and all was cooked well. Hotel staff were lovely and helpful even with dealing with demanding customers who wanted the world when on a scoopon!
All in all great value and I don’t think the other people are being fair to the centre, you can’t expect 5 star resort food. The food I had was tasty, well prepared and hot. I had a
Great time and would return any day.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jdt1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Have just spent a weekend here and was greatly disappointed.

Maybe they do conferences etc well but weekends certainly not according to my experience.

Rooms were OK and clean, but from then on it went downhill. Everything seemed to head for the cheapest outcome.

We had three meals there and each was sub standard. The food was deplorable being served as buffet style on warming trays. The food such as it was ran out on two occasions and was not replenished by staff who seemed to take no notice of the situation.

Really regret making the booking and could not recommend this place on any level even if the tariff were halved.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Just got back from two nights at this Conference Centre who are trying to turn it into a "Romantic Getaway".
Rooms were clean but no attempt at atmosphere.Beds were lopsided and hard not to roll off.Toilet paper was cheap,hard and thin a sure sign of things done on the cheap and certainly not up to standard.
Two night deal offered breakfast both mornings and dinner one night...why bother I say!Food was served in warming trays,barely warm and very unappetizing and very little of it. My friend and I arrived half hour into the supposedly 2hr meal time to find no vegetables left,spoonful of watered down curry and some dried up roast pork. Plenty of staff around but no-one to top up the serving trays.
This place has absolutely no style and whatever the cost is simply not worth it.
Just don't go, waste of space and time.

Room Tip: Don't go to this place!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank Jannette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mooroolbark
5.5 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
556 reviews
8.1 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
336 reviews
0.8 mi away
York on Lilydale
York on Lilydale
#1 of 1 in Mount Evelyn
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Yarra Valley Motel
Yarra Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Lilydale
137 reviews
2.0 mi away
Linley Estate
Linley Estate
#1 of 1 in Kilsyth
46 reviews
17.4 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 3 in Warburton
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foothills Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foothills Conference Centre

Address: 48 Edinburgh Rd, Mooroolbark, Victoria 3140, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Mooroolbark
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mooroolbark
Price Range: £77 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Foothills Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Foothills Conference Centre is a four star conference centre located in Mooroolbark, 31km east of Melbourne. The centre boasts 96 luxury rooms and is ideally located close to notable Yarra Valley Wineries and all of the area's major tourist attractions. Set on 20 acres of beautiful bushland, the conference centre provides the ideal setting to relax and enjoy a break from the hustle and bustle of City life. Foothills Conference centre provides guests with a high level of personal service, and in addition offers an extensive range of comprehensive business facilities at a competitive price. There are many accommodation options available to choose from in the Yarra Valley but only Foothills Conference Centre can offer the ideal level of luxury at a value for money price. Foothills Conference Centre offers four star accommodation guest rooms in the Grevillea section. These rooms are available in twin share and king size configurations and feature: • Reverse Cycle Air Conditioning • En suite • TV with Foxtel (cable TV) • Fridge & Coffee /Tea Facilities, plates, bowls, cups, wine glasses and cutlery • Phone and Internet Access (Plug in internet only. WIFI is not currently available) • A detailed guest compendium which provides all the information about dining and entertainment in the Yarra Valley area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Foothills Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing