We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average meal”

Thirsty Perch Grill
Ranked #50 of 69 Restaurants in South Haven
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average meal”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Service was slow. The restaurant was out of quite of few selections, but in all fairness, there was a large weekend event in South Haven. That being said, the perch was average.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    62
    50
    28
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great Dinner!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband and I were looking for a place to eat. Everywhere went went to had a 1 1/2 - 3 hour wait. We ended up stumbling across the thirsty perch.

I am not a seafood person so I was a little iffy on eating here. But wow the food was great. We got the lobster Mac and cheese. This was awesome ( even for someone who hates lobster) my husband got the oysters and he loves them. For dinner I got the grilled chicken salad. It was huge! My husband got crab legs and a steak for dinner. The crab legs were cooked perfectly. ( again I ate some and I don't normally like seafood) he steak was also cooked perfectly.

If I had to complain about anything it would have to be the drink I ordered. It was so strong I couldn't drink it.

The food is a little pricey but worth it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Candicerosenbalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lack of service!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We come to South Haven often and have tried The Thirsty Perch on 2 different occasions. Both times we sat down and waited for 20 minutes for a server to come to our table. The food was disappointing, my baked potato was reheated, probably from the previous day, because it was hard and cold on the inside. Overall it was a very disappointing experience and we will not be returning to the Thirsty Perch.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good food”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I ate there last week and had a special salmon dish that was not on the regular menu. I would have to say it was probably the best Salmon that I have had in a restaurant in a very long time. It was a bit more expensive for their menu items then I thought it would be. The service was very good good. I would probably go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
183 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Expensive Average food”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Thirsty Perch food is average, and it's more expensive than other restaurants in South Haven which have better food. We've been there twice in the last 2 months and have not been impressed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JBMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thirsty Perch Grill also viewed

South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 
South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 

Been to Thirsty Perch Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing