We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would go here anytime”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in South Haven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jensen's RV Park and Motel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in South Haven
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I would go here anytime”
Reviewed 9 August 2011

This is an older establishment but it worked out just fine. It is a short car or bike ride to the beaches and restaurants. It is tidy, safe, and quiet. The owners are pleasant and very helpful. The small refrigerator in the room made food storage easy. I would go back in a second.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank solarkane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    17
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
17
16
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
williamston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Spent the last two weeks taking a class in Saugatuck and stayed in the motel. It was clean comfortable and quiet. It was nice to have a laundry in the camp. The owners took the time to know my name and not just my room number. DirecTV, and Air conditioning Iwould stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhoWilliamston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendon, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

My fiance and I have been there 4 times now..once in our motorhome and the other times in the hotels. Sure its a little dated but very clean and comfortable!! The owners are very pleasant and go a step forward to make your stay a good one. We love the element of the rooms and the room showers are really nice!! We have made it our home away from home....The Lowerys.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RDLowery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sparta, MI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I have stayed at some of the other traditioinal hotels in town (Old Harbor Inn, Hampton Inn, etc.) and this is hands down the best value. Yes, the rooms are small. Yes, the decor is dated. But, there are clean sheets, a clean bathroom, a fridge, table, DirecTV and closet in every room. There are laundry facilities on site, places to have bon fires, and the place is full of "regulars" who are quiet and treat others with respect. If you want a fancy duvet cover, hot breakfast in the morning, or suite-like rooms, this is not the place for you. If you and your family want a clean, friendly place where you can save A LOT of money so you can enjoy all of the other parts of South Haven, Jensen's is the place for you.

Room Tip: Call Anna directly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ILoveTheMitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2010

This place is super cheap compared to the other So. Haven & surround area hotels & inns. It is very 1970's & the room smelled a bit damp, like a basement, but folks IT WAS VERY CLEAN. We have a 10 & 13 year old. For the $$ we saved we were able to eat at the nice places in town. Plus in the evening you could have a campfire if you want. Also you could bring a little grill from home and cook your dinners there, the room does have a dorm sized fridge. don't let the damp smell and very outdated look get to you. It was clean. For the $$ you'll save - it really is worth it. Great if you are on a tight budget!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MidwestMom97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolivar,missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2010

i absolutely loved the homey feel of each individual little cottage... it was clean, the plumbing worked and the decor was ...non- chalaunt. i loved anna and matt they were so incredibly nice and helpful. i would never stay anywhere else in south haven!!! i am currently planning my next vacation to michigan where i will stay here for sure:) i hope that you will pay this place a visit and make sure to check out the beautiful scenery!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripTaker16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2009

And the only reason we spent a week elsewhere is because Anna was booked up.
Sure, it's not the Belagio, but this ain't Las Vegas and it's not $300 a night either. The place is somewhat shabby, but in a homey way. It's clean, the plumbing works, it's in a quiet location and we enjoy or visits with Anna and Matt.
I couldn't conceive staying anyplace else in South Haven.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BozoDaKlown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Haven
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites South Haven
Comfort Suites South Haven
#8 of 11 in South Haven
144 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
#7 of 11 in South Haven
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South Haven
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn South Haven
Hampton Inn South Haven
#2 of 11 in South Haven
342 reviews
24.1 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jensen's RV Park and Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jensen's RV Park and Motel

Property: Jensen's RV Park and Motel
Address: 7366 N Shore Dr, South Haven, MI 49090-9198
Region: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > South Haven
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in South Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated for 33+ years, we take pride in offering our guests clean, cozy, and affordable accommodations along with convenient, full hook-up RV spots. A short walk to the closest public beach and only 2 miles from downtown, Jensen's combines a great location with unbeatable value. Many of our repeat customers say that Jensen's is their summer vacation destination, call us today to make it yours! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing