We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST B&B ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at the Park Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 16 South Haven B&B and Inns
Saugatuck, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The BEST B&B ever!”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

This B&B was by far the best we have ever stayed at, from the friendly hospitality of the Inn Keepers, to the immaculate Inn. This place has all top end, nothing is spared making your stay something you will always remember. We stayed in the Magnolia Suite. The room is huge and beautifully decorated, no detail ignored, from the wonderful smell of potpourri to the bed skirt that matches the love seat. Breakfast was amazing! We had French toast bake with fresh fruit, sausage and orange juice. The location is within walking distance of the beach and town. I felt like I was right at home. We will be returning again soon.

Room Tip: I don't believe you could go wrong with any room, though the Magnolia and the Hawthorn seemed to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Char024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    16
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
12
118
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicagoan in Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2012

The Inn at the Park B&B is absolutely charming, and so is the owner, Carol Ann! The Magnolia room is beautiful and felt like a Honeymoon Suite! The breakfasts were delicious and offered at a perfect time (not too early, not too late).

The location is perfect; it's very close to town and also very close to the beach. We were there in October (2012) and we rented bikes and rode along a gorgeous bike trail that brought us through a beautiful area just bursting with fall color! Absolutely gorgeous!

If you want a relaxing and rejuvenating escape...this is perfect! We received a $50 voucher for our next visit and we can't wait to return!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Magnolia Room and it was so lovely. It was facing the street but it was very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twinsblessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

This is a lovely inn with nice size rooms (all with gas fireplaces) and cozy commons areas as well. We met up with friends and when not touring South Haven, we enjoyed catching up over a complimentary glass of wine and a variety of games that the Inn has on hand. Breakfast was delicious--quiche with breakfast potatoes and a tea cup of fruit, very nice. Cookies in the afternoon, and access to a fridge if you wanted to keep anything cold were all nice touches as well. The Inn is walking distance to South Haven's downtown shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: The Hawthorne Room was very nice, with a private balcony. It's a stretch to say it "overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ScubaSherrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

PROS: Hosts are welcoming and friendly without being intrusive or excessively chatty. Inn is spacious with several common areas. Lots of games and videos available. Magnolia room is large and cozy with a super comfortable bed. All rooms have fireplaces. Short walk into town. CONS: Morning coffee was weak and and lacking much flavor. Expected a better quality of coffee more robustly brewed Some breakfast items were underseasoned (potatoes and quiche). There were no appetizers and wine on Saturday night (only Friday) though we were told that appetizers and wine would be served in the late afternoon. In summary, I would definitley recommend this inn as it is charming and the hosts are really nice and helpful.

Room Tip: All rooms looked lovely. We stayed in the Magnolia room and it seemed to be the largest room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful place in our favorite place. The service was great- all were kind and friendly. The breakfast each morning was delightful and the bed was amazingly comfy. The location was in perfect walking distance to everything South Haven has to offer! They even offer spa services on site. The pedicure was relaxing :) it was the complete package!

PS Be sure to sample the baked goodies they offer. I had one of the yummiest coffee cakes ever!!!

We can't wait to return in the Spring!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lantzs_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012 via mobile

PROS: Great location, clean, good food (smaller portions), robes available for use while there. CONS: Towels could be better and only 2 were in the room, no lotion, only soap and shampoo. They advertised wine and appetizers upon arrival and when I asked about it they said they only had it a few nights a week, no longer every nite and not the nite we arrived. Cookies were to be available later in the evening. When I went down the first evening the plate had just been set out and there were only about a dozen cookies. I would have felt guilty taking more than one and both nights they were dry...disappointed. A big turnoff was the sign on the front door at knob height saying it was customary to tip the innkeeper. The envelope on the table was hint enough.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank beachdjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We made our reservations about 8 months before the date: I would suggest doing so because the summertime dates are booked long in advance. The grounds are immaculate with beautiful flowers. Breakfast was tasty, which we had in the garden behind the house. The beach is 2 blocks to the west. and the Maritime Museum is 1 block towards the town. The "fish boil" for $10 was a great way to spend the evening, support the museum and enjoy local flavor. We parked the car and did not use it since parking is tight in the main shopping area about 6 blocks away. Will definitesly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Haven
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn South Haven
Hampton Inn South Haven
#2 of 11 in South Haven
352 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South Haven
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites South Haven
Comfort Suites South Haven
#9 of 11 in South Haven
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
2.1 mi away
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
#7 of 11 in South Haven
191 reviews
22.7 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Park Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Park Bed & Breakfast

Property: Inn at the Park Bed & Breakfast
Address: 233 Dyckman Ave, South Haven, MI 49090-1006
Region: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > South Haven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in South Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at the Park Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious South Haven bed and breakfast located just steps from downtown and the harbor, and a block from Lake Michigan. Elegantly appointed rooms, delectable full breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres and gracious hospitality. All nine spacious rooms have fireplaces, and some have soothing whirlpool baths. Small meetings and retreats welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Inn at the Park Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Park Bed And Breakfast
Inn At The Park Bed & Breakfast Hotel South Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing