We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Inn is a romantic getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn at the Park Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 16 South Haven B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The Inn is a romantic place close to the beach and downtown South Haven.
Great food and a romantic atmosphere is why we will continue to return.
We are going back for our 1 year anniversary.
You really should try it for yourself.

Room Tip: The Hawthorne is our favorite room, jacuzzi tub for two, great view an a beautiful room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Inn at the Park Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

My wife aren't huge b&b fans, but this was the best we have stayed in. Location is great for walking to dinner or the beach. Room was very nice and inn was well run. Brownies at night were awesome! Really nice place to stay - maybe a touch pricey but you get everything you need - good room and good location.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hajiblue72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This is the real e-mail I sent them to thank them for being so sweet and making our 25th anniversary so special. This is a really beautiful well kept Inn.You will go back! We are! I would give it more than 5 stars ! The pictures dont do the house justice and the owners and staff are just wonderful !
This is just a short distance to the beautiful beach and sunsets,,and right down from an amazing deli .Its right across from the park and most things are within walikng distant from the Inn. You have beautiful flower gardens and sitting areas ,and a really pretty waterfall area in back. Just a beautiful place to spend time with great owners who take pride in their home. It shows the minute you arrive. You wont be sorry you booked there .Recomend the breakfast in bed. Its more than that and much more than I expected. The food was awesome and I felt so spoiled i didnt want to leave lol (: The chocolate covered strawberries are a must !!!! Every detail is taken care of and it is so clean and beautifully decorated in every corner. OH, the cookies are home baked like everything there and delicious. The day we were there they had a evening appetizer and wine hour and that was really nice. We got to sit and visit and get to know other quests who were repeat quests. The bed was amazing and comfortable. The staff is welcoming and it makes you feel like a quest in their lovely home! just cant say enough about this wonderful place we have discovered.

Subject: Our Stay for our 25th anniversary

Thank you for making our 25th anniversary so special !

We absolutely loved staying there at your beautiful home. Our stay there was amazing. There will be a lot of next times!!! (: It was our 25th wedding anniversary, and staying there made it very special to us. We felt so at home there. The room was beautiful, and exceeded any expectations we had . On the website they look amazing, but the pictures don't do the house justice. Service is something you cant see in brochures or websites. The way we were treated during the stay made our 25th wonderful. This is my new favorite place to stay in South Haven, and we have been coming there for over 15 years now. I think the chocolate covered strawberries were the best I ever had!! All the little touches in every corner of the house made it seem like we were truly guests in your home. I highly would recommend the breakfast in bed service,the strawberries and champagne and staying at this amazing Inn! Thank you guys for having a special and beautiful place to stay in South Haven and putting all the work into it that you do. Its apparent from the moment you walk in that it is a very special place to be! It is so clean and so comfortable ,beautifully decorated right down to the last detail,inside and out! Food was amazing, and the cookies after we got back from sunset was a sweet touch to end a perfect day! Home made cookies were great! A special thank you to Kevin (: You were a great host! Breakfast was amazing!



We are looking forward to the next visit soon! Cant wait!



Thomas and Patricia U

Room Tip: Hmmmmm, all rooms are beautiful! The biggest is the honeymooners room! The pictures dont do them j...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We loved our Inn experience. What I loved most was that the staff was always friendly and hospitable. They really seemed to like what they do. The appetizers and wine were very nice and while we were having our wine, we found many menus of local restaurants. We loved being a short walk into town for dinner and the lake was only a block away.

We stayed in the Hawthorne room which was spatious, clean, and decorated nicely. We had a great balcony. If I had to pick on anything it would be that the pillows look beautiful on the bed but they were not great for sleeping on. The french bathroom doors are not for everyone as they lack privacy. But I imagine that all Inns have these kinds of little quirks.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The Hawthorne room had a great balcony but the bathroom doors lack privacy.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelupper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

A lovely, friendly, warm and welcoming place, the landlords were attentive, interested and flexible, very impressed.
The room itself was very well presented and felt very homely, making us feel comfortable from the outset.
i would definitely visit again, and would love for me fiance to visit with me as my wife.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vernianio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Wow! A must visit for everyone! Warm and friendly staff! Beautifully appointed rooms! Amazingly comfy bed! Romantic jacuzzi tub! Freshly baked cookies! Wonderful homemade breakfast (served outside in the flower garden)! Amazing location! I will return again and again!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My Husband and I recently rented a room at the Inn at the Park and absolutely loved it! Service was fantastic, food was delicious, our room was spotless, and the location couldn't be better.... We will most definitely be returning to the Inn next summer. We are already looking forward to it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Haven
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn South Haven
Hampton Inn South Haven
#2 of 11 in South Haven
366 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites South Haven
Comfort Suites South Haven
#9 of 11 in South Haven
150 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
2.1 mi away
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
#7 of 11 in South Haven
193 reviews
22.7 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Park Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Park Bed & Breakfast

Address: 233 Dyckman Ave, South Haven, MI 49090-1006
Region: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > South Haven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in South Haven
Price Range: £133 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at the Park Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious South Haven bed and breakfast located just steps from downtown and the harbor, and a block from Lake Michigan. Elegantly appointed rooms, delectable full breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres and gracious hospitality. All nine spacious rooms have fireplaces, and some have soothing whirlpool baths. Small meetings and retreats welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn at the Park Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Park Bed And Breakfast
Inn At The Park Bed & Breakfast Hotel South Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing