We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at the Park Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn South Haven(South Haven)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express South Haven(South Haven)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nichols(South Haven)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
145
16
8
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
16
8
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarol annsycamore roomb bspruce roomoutdoor fireplacefresh baked goodiestwo blocksacross the streetcouple blocksphone conversationpersonable staffbed and breakfastperfect locationcookiesscrumptious breakfastfun to watchwithin walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My girl friend (Kelly) and I stayed two (2) nights this past Thanksgiving week-end and had not only a relaxing time but enjoyed the Inn's manager Kevin as he truly made our stay worthwhile. The ambiance of this inn was quite pleasant. Again, Kevin's knowledge of places to eat (Taste of South Haven, MI is the best) and things to see and do was entertaining. We will definitely be back sooner than later. Thank you!

Room Tip: Because of my handicap, we stayed on the ground floor room called the Tamarack Room. Queen size bed, the comfort of the room and very quiet location.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pappyq4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed one night in October. The inn is comfortable, clean, and accommodation. The hosts were friendly and made us feel welcome. We were invited into a friendly gathering after checking in and given several good choices for dinner. We recommend the inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomGin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed two nights in the Hawthorne Suite. We were very satisfied with the comfort and cleanliness. The room was large and the bed comfortable. We heard very little noise from the outside or from within the inn. The breakfast both mornings was delicious. The hosts were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank debkay27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We had a wonderful stay. The Inn was beautiful. The staff was great. The breakfasts just right. The location perfect. We walked everywhere and watched a beautiful sunset by the pier. You even managed to get us late summer weather in October! Good enough to let us go on a bike ride on the Kal-Haven Trail in shorts and long-sleeved t-shirts. Perfect! The bottle of wine added a perfect touch, particularly since we were celebrating an anniversary. We will definitely recommend the Inn to friends. If (when) we return to South Haven the Inn at the Park will be our first choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJDiaz-57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This was our first time in Michigan, I had seen a write up in our local newspaper. We were NOT disappointed at all!! The Inn at the Park was a Wonderful experience, we were greeted upon arrival with all smiles and everyone was pleasant. The Inn is very clean and atmosphere very inviting. We spent and afternoon having lunch outside, the gardens are beatiful and very peaceful.
We would recommend this B & B to any friends looking to travel in this area. Inn at the Park was comfortable, quiet and decorated with beautiful taste. The staff took their time to recommend favorite places for meals and sites to see, and we found this to be a nice touch and helpful.
We will go back again and enjoy all the Inn at the Park has to offer, along with South Haven.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spehars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews