We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food; great service.”

The Golden Brown Bakery Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in South Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Cincinnati, OH
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food; great service.”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

A nice small town bakery. Very attendant and yummy donuts and fudge. Everyone was incredibly nice. Even did a great job with my iced latte!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnneUchtman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    43
    28
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Homemade Goodness”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

You better get there early because the bakery items are so delish they go fast. But don't worry, they'll always have something to choose that will satisfy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ibgaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Cookies Not So Great”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We purchased a variety of a couple dozen cookies here and I was not impressed. They varied from hard, dry and tasteless. We also had lunch at the café. It was better than the cookies. I had a chicken wrap that was pretty tasty.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank granof03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cookie Monster disappointed”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I love to bake so walking into this bakery I smelled the familiar aroma immediately, however, was somehow lost in my own expectation and quickly bought into the cookie special. My daughter, bestie and her daughter all picked our favorites and then headed back to the car spent from a very fun day. The cookies were terrible. A real disappointment...taste like fake or fundraiser cookies. Felt compelled to share for those of us cookie monsters.

Helpful?
Thank Wdw626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast and wonderful coffee”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The food was great, very clean, the breakfast came out hot and great coffee! Also friendly wait staff and great service! We also ordered lunch to go and had the best tuna wrap ever. We will be back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerry829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Golden Brown Bakery Cafe also viewed

South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 
South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 

Been to The Golden Brown Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing