We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Pizzaria”

Venezia Pizza Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 68 Restaurants in South Haven
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Italian-American fare Known for thin-crust pizza
Luna Pier, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great Little Pizzaria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Good food and super service as we have been dining out all week and this young, attentive waiter was by far the best in a humble little place, Excellent Server! Highly recommend for dining in or carry out. Great place for kids too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KristenDonnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    15
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Super thin crust pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Tiny restaurant with outside seating. Inside was either not air-conditioned or wasn't working well so we sat outside on a warm night. It is just up the hill from the beach. Pizza had very fresh ingredients, very thin crust. Great service. When the rest of town was busy with over an hour wait at other restaurants we walked right in to Venezia....don't be alarmed, it's out of the way so doesn't have nearly the traffic the main street does. Plenty of public parking just a block south.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

We ordered the cheese bread and seafood manicotti for appetizers and pepperoni and sausage pizza. It was hot, fresh, and delicious. I did not expect the seafood manicotti to be so incredible. When you walk in the door your nose will tell you that you are in the right place :-)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JJandAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very colorful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

Neat little place with pizza, not beer though so we have not gone there too often. My son and his fiance loved it. It's right at the top of the hill from the beach.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Outdoor seating and thin crust”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

I love thin crust pizza and my husband really likes this restaurant so we stopped in for lunch the last time we visited South Haven. We really enjoy sitting outside, nice atmosphere. Service was fast and the food was tasty.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kariejeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Venezia Pizza Restaurant also viewed

South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 
South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 

Been to Venezia Pizza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing