We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice find in a small resort town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Su Casa Restaurante

Su Casa Restaurante
Ranked #16 of 68 Restaurants in South Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Iowa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice find in a small resort town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Su Casablanca was a nice find in this small resort town. The service was very good. Our server was attentive without smothering. Beer was fresh and tasty. I had enchiladas Verde and my wife had fish tacos. Both were well prepared. The fish tacos needed a bit more zest to be outstanding. Verde was quite good. We would definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank Velohog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    102
    47
    19
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Place to eat in SH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Always go here several times when in South Haven, owners are very friendly and food is excellent. Service can be on the slow side when they are busy but have another drink and try not to fill up on chips and hot carrots. Tacos and enchiladas are my go to items.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun friendly Mexican restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stopped there for light dinner. Food good. Really noisy on Saturday night. Good service. Would go there again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lizzy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh and flavorful Mexican food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We dined at Su Casa twice during our week in South Haven.
After a short wait on a Saturday night we ate outside. The weather was perfect. My husband and I both ordered chicken tacos (you get 3 individually wrapped) with rice and beans. Yum. Chips and salsa are complimentary. We enjoyed the salsa and loved the pickled carrots. I ordered a side of guacamole that was generous and paired well with our tacos.
I highly recommend the strawberry mojito that was perfect.
We returned for lunch during the week an found it to be a bargain. We ordered lunch size tostadas (2). I ordered guacamole again and enjoyed it with the salsa, chips and on the tostadas.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank skiprock84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Tacos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

One of the best tacos I've ever had! I always love going here to get these amazing beef, chicken, and steak tacos, and the location is great too. Very easy to get to from the beach.

Helpful?
Thank Anonymous12332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Su Casa Restaurante also viewed

South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 
South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 
South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 

Been to Su Casa Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing