We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home style breakfast”
Review of Captain Nemos

Captain Nemos
Ranked #3 of 7 Dessert in South Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
River Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Home style breakfast”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on our way out of town yesterday and are glad we did. The two ladies working there were sweet and friendly. The blueberry pancakes were quite tasty and my husband enjoyed the biscuits and gravy. I wasn't overly thrilled with the coffee but it wouldn't stop me from returning.

Helpful?
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    51
    27
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillsdale, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Burned my omelette”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Gave you a chance despite my misgivings with breakfast one Sunday...my omelette was burned black. Disappointing.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinley Park, Illinois
2 reviews
“Excellent Food, Catered Affair, Hot Foods Hot and Cold Foods Cold”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This was catered breakfasts and dinners where a lot of people were served at intervals. Still, excellent meals, quality food, good flavor and the hot foods were hot and the cold foods were cold. Laura did an excellent job of supervising the set up and serving of the food. We have been to many RV rallies and this food topped all of them. Would enjoy going to the restaurant and having the benefit of being served by staff. Once again, can't go wrong.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
100 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, good, hearty diner style food!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The food here is great and the nautical diner atmosphere is very welcoming as well. Our waitress was also very friendly and the owner of the restaurant also was very helpful and friendly. The North Shore Burger was excellent and the quesadillas were amazing! The tuna on crossint was also delicious and overall a great lunch place every day for us! The ice cream from Sherman's is over 20 flavors at the ice cream bar! Great restaurant and our favorite place in South Haven!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PeTTer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Laura, the owner, catered our motorhome rally-great job!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Laura was fantastic to work with. The food was served hot and was delicious. Would use her again. We had thirty-six people at our rally at SunnyBrooke RV resort. Laura served three breakfasts and two dinners to our members. There were no complaints which was very unusual. I worked with Laura over the phone and through emails. She was very flexible on the meal planning even up to the last minute. Would use her services again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Surtidor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Captain Nemos also viewed

South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 
South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 
South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 

Been to Captain Nemos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing