We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They have tons of Sherman's ice cream flavors”
Review of Captain Nemos

Captain Nemos
Ranked #2 of 7 Dessert in South Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“They have tons of Sherman's ice cream flavors”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We didn't eat here - only ate delicious ice cream. This place gets packed and only has one tiny bathroom but it's a great place to grab some Sherman's ice cream (the actual plant is out by the Walmart). Tons of flavors to choose from - a bit pricey but the serving size is large.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laewagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    55
    31
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago's North Shore, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lunch spot”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Popped in for a quick sandwich after viewing several movies at the film festival. Great soup, nice sandwich. Staff friendly and attentive. Really wanted to try to ice cream, but saved that for another day when it wouldn't be so close to dinner time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipp City, OH
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quick service, tasty food”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped for a quick lunch. Both soups our family tried were delicious! Kids menu is limited but includes the basics - grilled cheese, hot dog, and PB & J. Service was fast and friendly. We'd come again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ohiotravelerabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome ice cream!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I personally love ice cream, and in my opinion, this is the best spot to get some in South Haven. I love the grasshopper ice cream, which is one of my top reasons to come here.

Helpful?
Thank Anonymous12332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Did our order get put in?”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The food is what it is, standard dinner fare. The service is slowwwwww. I almost decided to have dessert first because the plus side to this place is that they carry Sherman's Ice Cream.

Don't be in a hurry.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Captain Nemos also viewed

South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 
South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 

Been to Captain Nemos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing