We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
South Haven Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park™ Camp-Resort
Lincoln Park, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

On the most part this place was great, we loved the cabin it was pretty clean, The shower I used was the family one and I felt it could have been a little cleaner, the shower was ok just the shower curtain and floor could have been cleaner. The people are very friendly, and it has a nice home away from home atomsphere. My daughter had never been camping before and she totally loved it!. We would defiently stay here again. The prices of the cabin are good, very much worth the trip.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    28
    12
    6
    9
See reviews for
75
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed at the campground as part of an exploratory Michigan trip from Indiana to explore beaches and activities on the lower peninsula. You won't find lots of mature trees at your camp sites because the facility is new, but you will find a clean, modern bathhouse, well laid out RV and tent sites, a playground, a small laundry, and mini-, air-conditioned cabins which was the key selling point for my tent-averse hubby. Our cabin had a loft allowing 2 double beds and a futon with enough room for our family of 4's suitcases, cooler, and cooking gear to stash during the day while we explored the beaches. We were about100' from the bathhouse and toilets so late night bio-breaks weren't a big deal. There are several cabins with toilets and kitchenettes, too. Each site comes with a picnic table, fire ring, and on the cabin porches, swings to enjoy in the morning or evening. There were 20-something groups,multi-generational families mixing tents and cabins, retirees in their RV's and families on a budget at the campground which gave it a very diverse vibe. Located about 5 miles east of South Haven surrounded by corn and blueberry fields you can buy fresh fruit and veggies from farmer neighbors for your dinner. At about $85/night weekends and $75/night weekdays (including tax), the cabin was a much nicer alternative to budget hotels and gave us the flexibility to stay just a few days vs. commit to an entire week for a lake rental. There's a campground store with ice, firewood, ice cream and coffee (though they don't open in the morning until 8:30) along with other goodies. There's also a huge covered pavillion that would be perfect for family reunions or other large events. Bring your own lawn chairs to sit in around your campfire and relax with a glass of Michigan wine while you watch the sun go down. And if it rains, like it did the last morning we were here, congratulate yourself on choosing a cabin rather than having to tough it out in a tent!

Room Tip: The cabins all back up to a line of trees along a creek. CC9 was about 4 down from the bathhouse so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indy_working_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

My family and I came to this campground because the state park had no available sites. This place is great it has all new bathrooms and showers and the cabins are awesome! Everything is so clean i felt like i was at home! We will definitely come here again and forget the state park!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank levhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kankakee, Illinois
Level Contributor
167 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

The campground is a very nice campground. It is a little way in the country but not too far, just far enough so that it is quiet. The bathrooms are very clean and the showers are also. The cabins are great for camping without the hassles and weather issues that camping can bring. The staff is very friendly. The little store they have is pretty reasonable on somethings but a little pricey on others. It seems like everything is available for rent; bicycles, little race cars for a track and even some mining equipment. I will definitely come back but I do wish they would scale back on the "souvenirs" in their little store. I would also like to see them add some more hand dryers for their restroom. I don't really like hand dryers but at least have some that work well and more than one. Most of the time I just took a small towel to the restroom with us. Otherwise the place is great.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BengCh001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Haven
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South Haven
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites South Haven
Comfort Suites South Haven
#8 of 11 in South Haven
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn South Haven
Hampton Inn South Haven
#2 of 11 in South Haven
331 reviews
6.6 mi away
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
#6 of 11 in South Haven
187 reviews
10.3 mi away
Covert-South Haven KOA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Haven Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park™ Camp-Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Haven Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park™ Camp-Resort

Property: South Haven Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park™ Camp-Resort
Address: 03403 64th St, South Haven, MI 49090-7309
Region: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > South Haven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in South Haven
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your South Haven Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park™ Camp-Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing