We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little flatbread pizzas”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Brix Corner Oven

Brix Corner Oven
Ranked #36 of 68 Restaurants in South Haven
Price range: US$7 - US$21
Cuisines: Pizza, American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Wood-fired, Neapolitan Pizzaria. Our pizzas are 12" personal and made with fresh ingredients and can be ordered GLUTEN FREE. All pizzas come with a choice of side. We feature an extensive tap system that hosts nothing but the finest Michigan Craft Beers. We love children and pets too:)
South Haven
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice little flatbread pizzas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is outdoor only, summers only. Very casual, and the flatbread pizzas are good. The sauce is not too sweet, which I love. They have interesting combinations of toppings....it's not your hometown Pizza Hut!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kralovec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    40
    20
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No waiting!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

A wine tasting hostess recommended this corner outdoor eatery to us and it was great. The pizzas were tasty and the price very reasonable. The Maritime Margarita was a fun drink. One drawback---no restrooms--you had to walk to the public restroom which was clean and not a far distance--just a little weird. Love that they charge your credit card at your table--more American restaurants need to do this. Don't know what happens here when the weather is bad. For us it was a hot summer Labor Day weekend night so very pleasant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carmelgyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overpriced for small portions but nice atmosphere”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We ate here for dinner -it was a nice day and a great place to sit outside. But that was all the "great" stuff. The pizza and sandwiches were all $8 (and did not come with any salad as stated on menu). The size of the pizza is a little smaller than a paper plate since it came served on a paper plate. The sandwich was the size of one of those paper things a hot dog comes in (and had nothing with it). The food actually tasted pretty good but we couldn't believe we just paid $24 (3 people) for what was basically 1 slice of pizza a piece. If your thinking long rectangular flat bread -it is not it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“cute place and concept”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

This is a cute new corner cafe in SoHaven. The menu is limited, small plate pizzas and sandwiches. Don't like that food is served on paper plates and plastic utensils. The pizza is tasty and it's reasonably priced. Quick service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank windycity_773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Perfect summer hang out. Good food and good drinks. This place was a hit for the young and old on our family trip.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChalrestonDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brix Corner Oven also viewed

South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 
South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 

Been to Brix Corner Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing