We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Patio and tasty pizza”
Review of Brix Corner Oven

Brix Corner Oven
Ranked #29 of 70 Restaurants in South Haven
Price range: US$7 - US$21
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Wood-fired, Neapolitan Pizzaria. Our pizzas are 12" personal and made with fresh ingredients and can be ordered GLUTEN FREE. All pizzas come with a choice of side. We feature an extensive tap system that hosts nothing but the finest Michigan Craft Beers. We love children and pets too:)
Restaurant details
Description: Wood-fired, Neapolitan Pizzaria. Our pizzas are 12" personal and made with fresh ingredients and can be ordered GLUTEN FREE. All pizzas come with a choice of side. We feature an extensive tap system that hosts nothing but the finest Michigan Craft Beers. We love children and pets too:)
Westmont, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great Patio and tasty pizza”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My wife and I had a great meal at Brix during the Blueberry Festival. They were serving blueberry beer (just OK) and a very dry blueberry hard cider that was excellent. The flat bread pizza was excellent - it had fresh goat cheese and a wonderful arugula side salad. We also enjoyed the bacon wrapped jalapeno bites. The patio was a great place to enjoy a cold beer on a warm summer day and the service was very attentive.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    40
    23
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy pizza”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We visited after wine tasting in a shop nearby. We ordered a Margharita pizza to split that came with a small arugula salad. It was yummy and we will definitely be back later in the week!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeggyS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything was Great! Minus the slow service”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

everything about this place is tremendous.

Highlights:
- Outdoor seating, lots of shade (indoor is very limited if that's what you're looking for)
- Right downtown, next to other shops / bars / restaurants.
- Easy walk to the pier! Perfect for a dinner before the sunset.
- GREAT PIZZA. between $10-$20.

Again, the service was slow & we had to ask multiple times for refills. Our dinners came out all at different times, and they'd messed up an order. But, they were kind and quick to fix any issues.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great outdoor patio.”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Awesome spot for families with young children. The wait staff is young and fun. They have a great patio.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Slow and Forgettable”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stopped in here on a Saturday evening and were seated promptly. It then took 15 minutes to get our drinks and at least another hour for our pizza's. At one point we ordered a cheese plate but it never came out. Our waiter was a nice guy and explained that the kitchen was behind due to all of the patrons eating outdoors. The pizza's were just ok. They call them flatbreads but its really just a small pizza. I had the Spanish and my wife the Veggie. I probably could have eaten two. The salad was basically greens with some vinaigrette. We won't be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brix Corner Oven also viewed

South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 
South Haven, Van Buren County
South Haven, Van Buren County
 

Been to Brix Corner Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing