We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sand Castle Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express South Haven(South Haven)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Country Place Bed and Breakfast(South Haven)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hampton Inn South Haven(South Haven)(Great Value!)
US$165
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seymour House(South Haven)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
116
43
13
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
43
13
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchmajestic suitemy husband and iegg casserolecookieswithin walking distanceheated poolbuffet breakfasthuge private balconycaserolefresh fruitbed roomprivate parkingthe location is perfectdowntown arealake michiganan early riser
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Great historic place. You cannot beat the innkeeper Carlene. Not only do you get a wonderful breakfast, but yummies throughout the day.....and wonderful conversation, too! Location is perfect, too! We walked to town easily and we're old! Loved walking to the beach - about a block away. I think it's great, too, that this property has a nice pool. So you get the quaint B and B, private room, private bath, nice furnishing, unusual architecture, fabulous innkeeper, super location, and a pool, too!

Room Tip: We loved the top floor!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freckles1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

The main reason we chose to stay at the Sandle Castle Inn was for its great location. It was less than a 3 min. walk to beautiful North beach and a 10 min. walk to the downtown touristy/ restaurant area, whereas the chain hotels are located far from everything. We stayed in the Garden Room for a short one night stay. The room was very clean and had all the amenities we wanted including air conditioning, flat screen cable tv, free wireless internet, private bathroom, and king-sized bed. The bed's matress was a bit on the softer side. The bathroom sink and mirror were in the main bedroom area, away from the toilet/ shower room. Freshly baked chocolate chip cookies were available in the evening and a great buffet breakfast at 9am included egg caserole, bacon, fresh fruit, muffins, cereal, yogurt, juice, coffee, etc. Most of the tables for eating breakfast were located outside on the porch or patio areas which was fine for us, or you could eat in your room. Other positives were the heated pool and private parking lot. Overall, the Sand Castle Inn was a great value compared to other B&B's in the area, and I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob0526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Our knitting group has rented this place for the last three years. It is perfect for us. We love the location. We each have our own room. Carlene the innkeeper makes a wonderful breakfast in the morning and hot appetizers in the evening. You can walk the beach or walk into town from here.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have fireplaces, but not all.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We spent a wonderful 3 night weekend at the Sand Castle in mid-October 2012. Everything about the Sand Castle was perfect and Carlina was an Outstanding cook and hostess! It was a great experience for us. We will be back again, and have already recommended the Sand Castle to several people.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are great; and beest views.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jrsande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We went here for a short couple's getaway! What a great time! The Sandcastle Inn was within walking distance to the downtown area of South Haven with great restaurants and bars.Also down the street from the beach! We had a room with a patio, which was great in September when we visited. The pool was small yet very warm and refreshing! Our room was wonderful! We will visit again for a great getaway!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IllinoisChilipepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews