We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our second visit, but not our last!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Haven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 16 South Haven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton Township, MI
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Our second visit, but not our last!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We went back this labor day and were just as pleased as we were the first time. We stayed in the king room on the 2nd floor and it is beautiful, quiet and relaxing. Jan served us breakfast both days and is delightful. The property is so well kept it is just a delight to walk the grounds. Close to the beach. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    43
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
44
227
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

From the minute we checked in to the time we left the owner and staff were nothing but gracious, accommodating and very helpful. The food was plentiful and delicious. Jan, the owner was very thoughtful when working with a food allergy, as we informed her ahead of time. Also the breakfast room is in the office building, so you need to make a very short walk over from the sleeping quarters. Be aware this is an older building, so we could hear the bathroom noise (water running, shower, toilet) from the room next to us. The location is a quiet neighborhood 2 blocks from the beach and about a 5 minute bike ride to downtown. They do have a large selection of all sizes of bikes for guests. We brought our own bikes and there is a covered storage area available to park them. I only gave the sleep quality a "4" because, again being an older building, the door was loose in the jamb. So every time someone came in the front door it jiggled in the frame and made noise. Don't misunderstand me, had a great time and would stay here again, especially now that I know about some of the eccentricities!

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Cozy Queen" and it is! But is was clean and there is plenty enough room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KinA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
98 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

My husband and I just spent two nights at the Victoria Resort B&B. What a wonderful place! We had one of the queen rooms, very comfortable, with a small private bathroom. Breakfast is served each day according to your reserved time. The breakfast room is small with just three tables, but cozy and quaint. The food was delicious with variety each day including great homemade breads and/or muffins. And it's just a two block walk to the beach/lake, a short drive (or one could walk) to town. We'd love to return!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovetheMemories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

My wife and I stayed for 3 days in the main B&B house and had a great time. The place is quaint and VERY well kept. The breakfast was different each day and delicious. The queen deluxe room was well appointed and the hot tub was relaxing. We rode our bicycles into town each day but were surprised that the resort had many bicycles (even for kids) to use too! The rates were reasonable and I noted that the Inn was booked up each day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hippie704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorewood, Il
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

We just returned from a 3 day stay at Victoria Resort B&B. We've never stayed in a B&B before and were pleasantly surprised. The hot breakfast was very good and the staff will cater to any allergy/food restrictions. They also have a selection of fresh fruit, yogurt, breads and muffins every morning. We liked the fact that you don't have to eat breakfast with strangers like most B&Bs. There are individual tables in the dining room & you are given a reservation for breakfast the night before. Rooms were spotless & our room was cleaned while we were out eating our breakfast each morning. We also liked the fact that we didn't have to share a bathroom with other guests. Prices were very reasonable compared to other B& Bs that I'd researched in the area. Inn keeper and staff are very friendly and knowledgeable about restaurants and activities in the area. The property has 3-4 foot deep in ground pool, tennis court, basketball court, pop machine,a fire pit, outside benches for relaxing & an extensive movie selection available at the front desk. Towels for the pool and beach are provided as well. The grounds of the property were absolutely beautiful. Walking distance from the beach. We will definitely be returning here next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharebear81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

My wife and I stay at Victoria Resort B and B at least every year, of often more often, so I can join friends for the annual Kal-Haven Trail Trail Blazer Bike Ride. The innkeepers are wonderfully accommodating and helpful. It is a quiet pleasant get away on a pretty tree lined residential street and only a two block walk from Lake Michigan. The staff just seems to naturally care about their customers and provide a many little fun details , like remembering when our anniversary is, and somehow knowing I was coming back for the annual trail ride. Breakfast is always wonderful with individual table seating. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

My girlfriends and I took a weekend getaway to Victoria Resort. We stayed in one of the cottages; we each had our own room and bathroom. We loved the fireplace and having the full kitchen. We went on a bike ride to the beach and the park, which was only a few minutes away. The attendants at the resort were awesome to work with and so helpful. They took the time to listen to what we were looking for and made excellent recommendations. Love this place, definitely would comeback here and recommend to others, perfect for couples getaway or relaxing weekend with friends!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Haven
2.5 mi away
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
#6 of 11 in South Haven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South Haven
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn South Haven
Hampton Inn South Haven
#2 of 11 in South Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
23.0 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
7.0 mi away
Seymour House
Seymour House
#5 of 16 in South Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast

Property: Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast
Address: 241 Oak St, South Haven, MI 49090-2302
Region: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > South Haven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in South Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Resort is that beautiful blend of vintage turn-of-the-century resort with modern bed and breakfast amenities. Most of the rooms in the B&B are appointed with a whirlpool tub and fireplace, while a few original basic rooms are still available. The bed and breakfast is appropriate only for adults.The Victoria also offers cottages as vacation rentals, for weekly summer vacations or shorter visits during the fall, winter and spring. Some cottages have a wood fireplace and whirlpool tub, making a great getaway option for couples. Several other cottages are more appropriate for a large family gathering.On the property guests will find outdoor sitting areas, outdoor pool, bicycles to borrow, a tennis court and basketball court. The location in convenient to the public beach at the end of the street, and downtown South Haven is a ten to fifteen minute walk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel South Haven
Victoria Resort Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing