We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent-choice for a romantic Michigan get-away, just a short walk to sugary sands and gorgeous Lake Michigan sunsets.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Haven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 16 South Haven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sleepy Hollow, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent-choice for a romantic Michigan get-away, just a short walk to sugary sands and gorgeous Lake Michigan sunsets.”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Victoria Resort was a birthday surprise to Dawn who wanted to see South Haven. Two-hours from Chicago... An easy 3-day, 2-night excursion at a great price for being this close to sugary-sand beaches and sunny-side-up sunsets. Bicycles are provided for a short ride to the South Haven Pier and downtown shops and restaurants (you can drive too, plenty of parking at beaches and downtown South Haven).
Rooms are clean, very "homey", whirlpool tubs a very nice touch. Didn't care too much for fake, non-burning fireplaces but warmly-lit bedroom with it was a nice touch.
Staff was very helpful and courteous. Breakfast at this B&B was delicious. Highly recommend and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave_And_Dawn_143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    43
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
45
230
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sleepy Hollow, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Victoria Resort was a birthday surprise to Dawn who wanted to see South Haven. Two-hours from Chicago... An easy 3-day, 2-night excursion at a great price for being this close to sugary-sand beaches and sunny-side-up sunsets. Bicycles are provided for a short ride to the South Haven Pier and downtown shops and restaurants (you can drive too, plenty of parking at beaches and downtown South Haven).
Rooms are clean, very "homey", whirlpool tubs a very nice touch. Didn't care too much for fake, non-burning fireplaces but warmly-lit bedroom with it was a nice touch.
Staff was very helpful and courteous. Breakfast at this B&B was delicious. Highly recommend and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave_And_Dawn_143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I have stayed at b&b's all over the northern hemisphere, and this ranks up with the best of them. In fact, better than most. Our room was spacious and comfortable, with a king-size bed of exceptional quality. We didn't use the jaccuzzi tub or fireplace, but the room came with both. The shower water pressure was strong, with fluffy towels provided. The air conditioning was whisper quiet...best I've experienced in any hotel or b&b! The inn's owner, Jan, could not have been more hospitable. The in-room wireless signal was strong. And the made-to-order breakfast was first rate. If your travels take you to the South Haven area, this has to be the place to stay. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1gudriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan L, Owner at Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinion. I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we'll see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton Township, MI
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We went back this labor day and were just as pleased as we were the first time. We stayed in the king room on the 2nd floor and it is beautiful, quiet and relaxing. Jan served us breakfast both days and is delightful. The property is so well kept it is just a delight to walk the grounds. Close to the beach. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

From the minute we checked in to the time we left the owner and staff were nothing but gracious, accommodating and very helpful. The food was plentiful and delicious. Jan, the owner was very thoughtful when working with a food allergy, as we informed her ahead of time. Also the breakfast room is in the office building, so you need to make a very short walk over from the sleeping quarters. Be aware this is an older building, so we could hear the bathroom noise (water running, shower, toilet) from the room next to us. The location is a quiet neighborhood 2 blocks from the beach and about a 5 minute bike ride to downtown. They do have a large selection of all sizes of bikes for guests. We brought our own bikes and there is a covered storage area available to park them. I only gave the sleep quality a "4" because, again being an older building, the door was loose in the jamb. So every time someone came in the front door it jiggled in the frame and made noise. Don't misunderstand me, had a great time and would stay here again, especially now that I know about some of the eccentricities!

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Cozy Queen" and it is! But is was clean and there is plenty enough room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KinA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
103 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My husband and I just spent two nights at the Victoria Resort B&B. What a wonderful place! We had one of the queen rooms, very comfortable, with a small private bathroom. Breakfast is served each day according to your reserved time. The breakfast room is small with just three tables, but cozy and quaint. The food was delicious with variety each day including great homemade breads and/or muffins. And it's just a two block walk to the beach/lake, a short drive (or one could walk) to town. We'd love to return!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovetheMemories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My wife and I stayed for 3 days in the main B&B house and had a great time. The place is quaint and VERY well kept. The breakfast was different each day and delicious. The queen deluxe room was well appointed and the hot tub was relaxing. We rode our bicycles into town each day but were surprised that the resort had many bicycles (even for kids) to use too! The rates were reasonable and I noted that the Inn was booked up each day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hippie704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Haven hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South Haven
2.5 mi away
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
#6 of 11 in South Haven
188 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn South Haven
Hampton Inn South Haven
#2 of 11 in South Haven
331 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites South Haven
Comfort Suites South Haven
#8 of 11 in South Haven
142 reviews
7.0 mi away
Seymour House
Seymour House
#5 of 16 in South Haven
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast

Property: Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast
Address: 241 Oak St, South Haven, MI 49090-2302
Region: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > South Haven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in South Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Resort is that beautiful blend of vintage turn-of-the-century resort with modern bed and breakfast amenities. Most of the rooms in the B&B are appointed with a whirlpool tub and fireplace, while a few original basic rooms are still available. The bed and breakfast is appropriate only for adults.The Victoria also offers cottages as vacation rentals, for weekly summer vacations or shorter visits during the fall, winter and spring. Some cottages have a wood fireplace and whirlpool tub, making a great getaway option for couples. Several other cottages are more appropriate for a large family gathering.On the property guests will find outdoor sitting areas, outdoor pool, bicycles to borrow, a tennis court and basketball court. The location in convenient to the public beach at the end of the street, and downtown South Haven is a ten to fifteen minute walk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel South Haven
Victoria Resort Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing