We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bed and Breakfast Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Haven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 16 South Haven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
LaGrange, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Bed and Breakfast Experience”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This was our first bed and breakfast. I must say that if all B&B's were like this that we would stay at them more often. The staff was amazing and our room was very nice also. The breakfast was great and they always had a list of activities that were going on that weekend. I would recommend it to anyone who is traveling to South Haven and looking for a place to stay.

Room Tip: For a more private experience try one of the rooms that are seperate from the larger building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pair_of_Hearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan L, Owner at Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
I really appreciate that you took the time to post a review about our bed and breakfast. More and more people are willing to try a B&B because of folks like you, who share their experience. Hopefully we'll see you another time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    43
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
45
230
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in early April 2014 in one of the cottages - very nice and exceptionally clean and kept. Location was close to beach access and a short ride to the fun in town. The grounds at the resort were well kept and the owner/staff friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this resort for a short or long-time stay.

Room Tip: We were in a 2 cottage building and it was very quiet and comfortable. Didn't visit the bed and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lumlauf444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan L, Owner at Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
I can't tell you how much I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about a visit to one of our cottages. While it's a very different experience than a room in the bed & breakfast, many of our guests enjoy the separate bedrooms, living room and kitchen. I hope you'll come back for another visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Just got home from a 2 night visit to South Haven. We chose Victoria Resort for value and proximity to the beach. Breakfast was great, and the accommodations (Queen Deluxe) were excellent. We visited during gloomy weather but Amanda was extremely helpful in assisting us with finding other things to do. We did wine tasting at Contessa's in Coloma (about 20 minutes away), we also visited Vineyard Gourmet (chocolates), and the Great American Antique Mall. In South Haven, we were able to take in a movie (extremely inexpensive), eat ice cream and Sherman's, walk around downtown and eat at Clementine's Restaurant, another great addition to our trip to the city. Before we left town the sun finally came out and we were able to check out the icy beach and lighthouse.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan L, Owner at Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
WOW! Thanks for sharing your photos with your review - that's terrific! Great shot of the Michigan Theatre in downtown South Haven too!

I can't tell you how much these reviews are appreciated - they make all the difference in helping someone else make the leap from a traditional hotel experience to something much more personal and memorable. Thank you for taking the time to share on Trip Advisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicagoland, IL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We traveled off season and found this gem in South Haven when most places were still closed. We were shown two rooms and chose the one to our liking. Very peaceful and quiet in a residential area. 2 blocks from a like side park. Breakfast was great, even when we threw them a bit with our need for high protein for a diabetic in our party. They cheerfully complied. Highly recommend.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Trample
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan L, Owner at Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
I'm thrilled you found us this spring, and grateful that you took the time to write about your experience! We're open all year with the exception of the Christmas holiday, so whenever you wander back to South Haven, look us up again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff, good food and the room was amazing! We will be coming back for our next special occasion. Also the couples massage is a must! Everything was perfect! Thank you so much Victoria resort staff for making our aanniversary wonderful!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan L, Owner at Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hi Jon! Thanks for staying with us this past March. I'm so glad you had a great experience with us, and we're definitely looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a winter wonderland-type weekend in January 2014, and truly enjoyed it. The king size room was large and in impeccable condition. Breakfast was tasty. The staff was extremely friendly and informative, and readily supplied a corkscrew and wine glasses that we'd left at home. We would happily return!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tcw729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan L, Owner at Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts! I really enjoyed your description of the "winter wonderland-type weekend"... this has been exceptionally snowy January so far :-) Glad you decided to join us - hope to see you another time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Branch, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We bid on an overnight stay at this resort from the Pure Michigan Tourism Conference and won! Hadn't been over to this side of Michigan much, but really enjoyed our trip and great hospitality of this resort. Easy booking, check in, check out...and the owner and her team were so helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very tasty and comfortable and we met two great couples and enjoyed the experience. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2JoyRiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan l, Owner at Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We love hearing from our guests and do our best to make their stay as pleasant and fun as possible. Happy new year! Jan (owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Haven hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South Haven
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn South Haven
Hampton Inn South Haven
#2 of 11 in South Haven
331 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
#6 of 11 in South Haven
188 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites South Haven
Comfort Suites South Haven
#8 of 11 in South Haven
142 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Last Resort B & B Inn
The Last Resort B & B Inn
#6 of 16 in South Haven
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast

Property: Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast
Address: 241 Oak St, South Haven, MI 49090-2302
Region: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > South Haven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in South Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Resort is that beautiful blend of vintage turn-of-the-century resort with modern bed and breakfast amenities. Most of the rooms in the B&B are appointed with a whirlpool tub and fireplace, while a few original basic rooms are still available. The bed and breakfast is appropriate only for adults.The Victoria also offers cottages as vacation rentals, for weekly summer vacations or shorter visits during the fall, winter and spring. Some cottages have a wood fireplace and whirlpool tub, making a great getaway option for couples. Several other cottages are more appropriate for a large family gathering.On the property guests will find outdoor sitting areas, outdoor pool, bicycles to borrow, a tennis court and basketball court. The location in convenient to the public beach at the end of the street, and downtown South Haven is a ten to fifteen minute walk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel South Haven
Victoria Resort Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing