We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neumann Family Vacation 2014”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Haven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 16 South Haven B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We had the best 5 days at the Victoria Resort in South Haven. We had the BEST room in the elegant bed & breakfast. The weather was perfect & the hospitality fabulous. We truly enjoyed the 4 unbelievable breakfasts each morning. Our favorites were the blueberry pancakes & the apple baked French toast. Amazing. We love staying at beautiful places & this was beautiful. Thank you. The Neumann family.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brazilmissions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan L, Owner at Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! I'm so glad you had wonderful weather for your visit this July. There's no better place than the shoreline for a summer vacation... glad we were able to help you enjoy it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
There are newer reviews for Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Victoria Resort is more then just a bed and breakfast! Our expectation was to have a nice room and breakfast, which is what my wife and I have experienced in the past. What they have at the resort for activities far exceeded our expectations. We did not use the pool, tennis courts, shuffle board, campfire ring or grills, but they were in great condition. We did borrow bikes to ride on the local bike trail and around town, which saved us from having to rent the bikes. They also have a large collection of DVDs that are available at no charge. We were even able to borrow wine glasses and a wine bottle opener to enjoy a glass of wine on the 2nd floor porch.
The breakfasts were very good! In fact the blueberry pancakes were possibly the best I have ever eaten and the sausage was the best. The staff was very friendly and Amanda was especially very gracious to make recommendations on restaurants and different local attractions

Dave and Cindy G.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan L, Owner at Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2015

I have to admit... that upstairs porch is one of my favorite spots for an evening glass of wine! With those big fan blades and with a view over the front lawn, it's perfect. I'm so glad you enjoyed yourselves, and very grateful you took the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I were heading up to Michigan for the 4th of July weekend at a friend's lakehouse. We decided to come up a night early and just have some time to ourselves before the craziness of the holiday weekend. We are currently expecting our first child (I am 7 months) and this mini get-away was much needed. The resort was so cute when we pulled up. We stayed in the main house, but it looked as though there were different cottage houses you could rent as well. We stayed in a mini suite with a 2 person whirlpool bathtub and let me tell you - it was superb! After dinner at a cute little restaurant we headed back to the resort and just relaxed in that tub for what seemed like forever! We slept comfortably and even used the fireplace as it got a little chilly at night. The next morning we went to the front house and had breakfast: homemade blueberry pancakes, fruit, cereal, yogurt, coffee, orange juice, bagels and the most delicious sausage ever! Overall, we gave breakfast two thumbs up (and that is not just because I am pregnant). The staff was courteous and very accommodating to us. We cannot wait to book another trip back up to South Haven, MI for a longer weekend. This time, maybe with some friends in one of the cottages!

Room Tip: We were in a mini suite at the end of the hall on the 1st floor, so we did not hear much. Maybe that...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mfeylo1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan L, Owner at Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2015

I just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Perhaps we'll see you again this summer if you can sweet-talk the grandparents into babysitting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The Victoria is a pleasant property with many amenities; pool, bikes, basketball court, tennis, and relaxation. Rooms are well appointed. In-room whirlpools are very relaxing. Breakfasts are delicious although somewhat commercial. Quiche appeared to be store bought. Muffins are delicious. Cottages are perfect for families. First floor main building rooms can be a little noisy. Water running and walking by upstairs occupants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank darwoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan L, Owner at Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves, and I hope you'll come back another time. I did want to take a moment to clarify that all of our breakfasts are homemade, including the quiche. Clearly something was not right that day if you got the impression that it was purchased, and that is definitely not the impression we want! Again, thank you for taking the time to share your opinion, because we do want to make sure all of our guests have a wonderful experience in South Haven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Had a great time with friends. Close to everything. Very clean and friendly service. They make you feel right at home.If you don't want to go to the Lake the pool area is a lot of fun. Breakfast is included and amazing. The muffins were great

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan L, Owner at Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit! I hope you'll come back again - perhaps this fall for a winery tour or this winter when those fireplaces are a welcome touch. When you return, remind me about the muffins - we're more than willing to share recipes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We visit the Victoria every year, and we always love it. We stay in one of their cottages, which is ideal for our family of four. The location is perfect for us, a 5 minute walk from the beach and less than a 15 minute walk into town. With two boys we make extensive use of the tennis court, basketball court and the playhouse, as well as the open grassy space (for soccer).

I was particularly impressed this year with the updates made since our last visit: new fixtures in the cottage, new playground equipment, new loaner tennis racquets, and a much stronger wi-fi signal (my son was able to stream video to his iPad). All were welcome improvements! And, as every year, the staff are the best.

We look forward to this trip every year, and we'll look forward to coming back again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abeagler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan L, Owner at Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

I'm so glad you have noticed all of the changes we've made over the years. Some improvements are more fun than others...the new windows and doors are not much fun to show off, but we're thrilled with the results! No doubt your sons have fed the fish in the koi pond...well, we just added five more within the last week. Even the koi pond received an upgrade. :-) See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This was our first bed and breakfast. I must say that if all B&B's were like this that we would stay at them more often. The staff was amazing and our room was very nice also. The breakfast was great and they always had a list of activities that were going on that weekend. I would recommend it to anyone who is traveling to South Haven and looking for a place to stay.

Room Tip: For a more private experience try one of the rooms that are seperate from the larger building.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pair_of_Hearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan L, Owner at Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

I really appreciate that you took the time to post a review about our bed and breakfast. More and more people are willing to try a B&B because of folks like you, who share their experience. Hopefully we'll see you another time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Haven
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn South Haven
Hampton Inn South Haven
#2 of 11 in South Haven
367 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites South Haven
Comfort Suites South Haven
#9 of 11 in South Haven
150 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South Haven
2.5 mi away
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
#7 of 11 in South Haven
193 reviews
23.0 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast

Address: 241 Oak St, South Haven, MI 49090-2302
Region: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > South Haven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in South Haven
Price Range: £63 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Resort is that beautiful blend of vintage turn-of-the-century resort with modern bed and breakfast amenities. Most of the rooms in the B&B are appointed with a whirlpool tub and fireplace, while a few original basic rooms are still available. The bed and breakfast is appropriate only for adults.The Victoria also offers cottages as vacation rentals, for weekly summer vacations or shorter visits during the fall, winter and spring. Some cottages have a wood fireplace and whirlpool tub, making a great getaway option for couples. Several other cottages are more appropriate for a large family gathering.On the property guests will find outdoor sitting areas, outdoor pool, bicycles to borrow, a tennis court and basketball court. The location in convenient to the public beach at the end of the street, and downtown South Haven is a ten to fifteen minute walk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel South Haven
Victoria Resort Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing