We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yelton Manor Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Old Harbor Inn(South Haven)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Nichols(South Haven)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun n Sand Resort(South Haven)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveller rating
783
16
15
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
783
16
15
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrownieacross the streetguest houselake michiganb bmy husband and ihummusget awaybed and breakfastpopcorn machinebook collectioninteresting bookscookiesafternoon snackgracious hostsour honeymooncommon areas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 824 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Weekend with friends could not have been better. We occupied several rooms, each with outstanding character and incredible attention to detail. The Manor feels like a gorgeous step back in time with modern comforts of home. Artisan afternoon "house" snack looked like a magazine photograph, tasted even better and was just enough to take the edge off while other guests arrived. Late evening chats turned to crisp, inviting four poster bed, early morning beach walk and then the ultimate group breakfast at 9 sharp. This deserves note: delectable coffee made specifically for Yelton Manor, house made pastry, fresh egg strata with vegetables du jour, "french toast" soft and delicious, house made jams and pico de gallo, granola, yogurt, fruit...UNBELIEVABLE feast. A day of shopping and beach activity followed by another amazing afternoon snack at YM, dinner in Douglas and repeat chat, bed and phenomenal AM brunch. Did NOT want to leave this fantasy worthy weekend. Robert and Elaine were such graceful hosts and oh, how can I finish without raving about the best brownies I have ever eaten? YM will be a landing spot for my next unforgettable vaction.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We loved it so much, we had to go back and our second visit was just as nice as the first. We've been to many lovely B & Bs, but the attention to detail; the beautifully decorated rooms; and delicious, nutritious food puts it in a category all its own. And then there are the books--they are everywhere! It's so relaxing to pick a common room and spend time browsing through some of them. All this plus those Lake Michigan sunsets make the Yelton Manor a fabulous place to stay.

Room Tip: We chose the Lily room again because of its size and location. They are all nice, pick the decor you like.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Wanted to surprise the honey with a bday getaway. We live in soha so I looked towards Chicago Grand Rapids and Kalamazoo.....then I thought why not surprise with a getaway closer. Had heard all the raves and reviews about the manor....so glad we stayed...from the fresh baked brownies when we walked in, the homemade hummus to the amazing breakfast....Robert Elaine and Cindy have missed nothing. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gggifufh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The smell of fresh baked cookies at check-in, the rooms of every genre of books, the cozy rooms, the unique tasty breakfast, the cheerful and funny staff...especially Elaine!!, reading in the evening on the screened in porch, walking across the street with my wine glass to watch the sunset....these are a few of my favorite things about YMBB. A place for memories that tug at your heart and mind to go back to......

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank dipsydoo07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband and I have enjoyed several visits to the Yelton Manor Bed and Breakfast. Each time we had a fantastic time. It was peaceful, relaxing and offered amazing food! All this and close to Lake Michigan with delightful Innkeepers! If you have an opportunity to visit, you will be so happy that you did!

Room Tip: We have stayed in both the Manor House and the Guest House! They were both outstanding!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews