We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yelton Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 16 South Haven B&B and Inns
Largo, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Yelton Manor has the best of everything! The staff is extremely friendly, and their attention to detail is second to none! The gardens are gorgeous and well cared for, and the food… out of this world!!! Everything is made fresh daily, and deliciously healthy. If you can tear yourself away from the beautiful surroundings inside the Manor, the beach is just across the street, and downtown shops and restaurants are a short walk away. Yelton Manor, the best of everything: Quality, service and hospitality!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FL_Girl201406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    740
    14
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
35
427
28
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Once again, my wife and I a wonderful stay @ Yelton Manor. Any other choice in SoHa would never measure up. The surroundings, accommodations, and a communing of great minds with gentle spirits was the perfect blend. Service? Superior. Hospitality? Impeccable. The Sunset: Unforgettable.

Enjoy a perfect West Michigan waterside sunset... then stay the night: Yelton Manor.

Thank you, Elaine & Robert!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyD19380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our girls trips to South Haven begin with our stay at Yelton Manor. The service and attention to detail is outstanding. The gardens are a wonderful place to soak in the atmosphere. Being across the street from the beach allows early morning walks to begin your day. The inviting common rooms allow us the opportunity to visit together. Many wonderful memories and looking forward to many more.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BAS979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Yelton Manor is nestled in absolutely gorgeous gardens that you can tell are given a lot of love. Inside, the public rooms are filled with 100s, if not 1,000s of books and DVDs if you want to just chill. Or if the weather is sunny and warm, the beach is right across the street, and a walk to town for shopping is only about 1/2 mile. If you're a foodie, you're going to LOVE the food! All the food is made fresh at the Inn and is delicious and healthy. The Inn is immaculately clean and cared for and the staff is so attentive and relaxed that you will feel like you've known them forever. Love this place!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Borninsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Revisited Yelton Manor again this Spring - a wonderful birthday trip - and the Manor was the highlight of the weekend. Innkeepers Elaine and Robert are so gracious, and the staff is so friendly - it was a pure delight. We stayed in a different room this time vs. our "regular" favorite room - but found the different rooms wonderful in its own ways (big jacuzzi tub! yay!). As a regular visitor to the Manor, I can certainly say that everyone is treated wonderfully, and welcomed as family. There are stories upon stories at the Manor, and every single time I've ever been - and I suspect that is in the double digits for visits - the quality, and the hospitality, and the absolute care and attention to detail make this B & B the premier spot for West Michigan's "Gold Coast". Definitely a "must visit" spot. I will be back, for many, many years to come - as long as I have birthdays!

Room Tip: Lilly Room is very nice and private - it oozes quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sohatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Haven, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
220 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

On the corner of Dyckman and North Shore, nestled along the shores of Lake Michigan, sit two beautiful Victorian guest houses that are know as the Yelton Manor and Yelton Manor Guest House. They are well known for tier beautiful and luxurious gardens, well maintain property and elegantly decorated rooms. If you are looking for a place to photograph, this is a gem. For those walking by on their way to beach, it is a lovely site.

All of which is nice - but for the serious traveler, for those looking for a getaway weekend, couples looking for a top notch romantic place to stay, a destination wedding place, or a quiet place to go to unwind and relax and be spoiled - then the beauty of the place is just the beginning.

The beauty of the surroundings just adds to the hospitality and care that the staff provides, from housekeeping all the way to the onsite owners, Elaine and Robert. The attention to detail and quality, to service with personality and care, go above and beyond the ordinary. From award winning breakfasts to very comfortable rooms, you will be spoiled.

Elaine and Robert have been serving guests for 25 years. They have also been supporting the wider community as well. I have known many guests who have stayed there, and have been privileged to be at the manor on many occasions as well. What a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: Look at the web site and read the helpful descriptions
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago suburbs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Yelton Manor is simply the most beautiful, warm, and wonderful B&B that we have ever visited!! We have been spending our vacation weekends there for over 10 years and just will not go anywhere else. Elaine and Robert are attentive, generous, and so accommodating!!!! The flowers and food and simply incredible. I would recommend this amazing place to anyone and everyone...and we do!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billing7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Haven hotels
2.1 mi away
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
#6 of 11 in South Haven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South Haven
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn South Haven
Hampton Inn South Haven
#2 of 11 in South Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
0.1 mi away
The Last Resort B & B Inn
The Last Resort B & B Inn
#7 of 16 in South Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
7.5 mi away
Seymour House
Seymour House
#5 of 16 in South Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yelton Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yelton Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Yelton Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 140 N Shore Dr, South Haven, MI 49090-1135
Region: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > South Haven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in South Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two gorgeous Victorian mansions, named "Top of the Crop in Luxury B&Bs" by The Chicago Tribune and consistently ranked #1 lodging in Michigan by TripAdvisor! Expansive gardens, lovely decor, porches and parlors, fireplaces and jacuzzis, lake view balconies, great food, 1000's of books and video, dedicated innkeepers. All rooms have private bath, CTV/VCR/DVD, CVD stereos. Closest B&B in South Haven to sandy beaches of Lake Michigan and walkable to everything. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yelton Manor Hotel South Haven
Yelton Manor b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing