We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay Great Rate!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in South Haven
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay Great Rate!!!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stay here!!! This was the second time we stayed at this hotel and we got a great rate again. Our rooms were clean and large. Front desk went above and beyond to be accommodating,friendly and helpful. There is a Super Wal-Mart just behind the hotel that's about a 2 minute walk. Easy to find off the interstate, but we found there to be no noise from the hwy. Breakfast Bar is well stocked. There is also a Big Boy Restaurant about a minute's walking distance as well. Indoor pool and hot tub were clean too.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, that our front desk staff was helpful, and that you found our facility to be clean and to your satisfaction. We can't wait to see you the next time you are in the area. Thank you so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    142
    142
    74
    43
See reviews for
208
195
29
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Haven, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Baymont for our date night and would definitely recommend the hotel to our friends. The hotel is conveniently located right off the highway and extremely close to downtown. We stayed in one of the jacuzzi rooms and were very happy with it! The room was very spacious and extremely clean :) The staff was extremely friendly and professional. When we had any questions they were more than willing to help us - which we greatly appreciated. We had a wonderful time and plan to stay again in the future :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandaLeigh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time you share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our jacuzzi room and that it was spacious and clean. It is also great to hear that our staff was pleasant and that they were of assistance to you during the duration of your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the South Haven area. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Haven
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I was there for work. I worked the night shift and all my needs were met. My room was always clean and the bed was made. I was always greeted with a smile coming in and going out.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad that we were able to meet all of your needs and that your stay as well as our staff were pleasant during the duration. We hope to see you again if you should venture back this way again. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I Stayed at numerous hotels but I would say this was the best choice. It fulfills all the needs while away from home. I Like Baymont inn coz they are pet friendly. The front desk people are kind and curtious. They helped choosing good restaurant in town. Rooms are huge and convienient. Bathrooms setup with the sink and mirror outside the bathroom was perfect. easy for us to get ready in little time. Hot breakfast. Internet is good. Beds are comfortable. Additionally, hotel is completely remodeled with new carpets and colors. Hot tub was at perfect temperature. Dont waste your time looking for other hotels...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debby l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are glad that you found our pet friendly facility to your liking and that our staff was courteous. It is wonderful to hear that you found our rooms to fit with our needs and our internet, breakfast, and hot tub to your liking. We can't wait to see you again should you come back to South Haven. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my friends during ice breaker festival. Loved the layout of room as well as the color. New carpets, love it! Rooms are spacious and beds are very comfortable. Very clean pool and area around it. The staffs were on premises assisting any of us had questions. Close to downtown area. Breakfast was hot and delicious. Without any single doubt Baymont inn is the only lodging to consider while traveling to south haven. You will not be disappointed!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank WheatJ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled that you found are rooms spacious and to your liking and our pool area clean. We are happy that our staff was able to assist you with questions and that you enjoyed our breakfast selection. We can't wait to see you again should you venture back to the South Haven area. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Haven
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South Haven
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites South Haven
Comfort Suites South Haven
#8 of 11 in South Haven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn South Haven
Hampton Inn South Haven
#3 of 11 in South Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
#6 of 11 in South Haven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
15.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet St. Joseph
23.2 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
Address: 1555 Phoenix St, South Haven, MI 49090-7908 (Formerly Ramada Lighthouse Inn and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > South Haven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in South Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites is a 100% non-smoking hotel conveniently located just off of I-196 on Exit 20. We offer Deluxe Complimentary Breakfast Bar, Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub with adjacent Sundeck, Fitness Room, Free Wireless High Speed Internet, Business Center, Full Service Conference Center with Catering provided by Brann’s Catering, Meeting Room with a capacity of up to 50 people. All guest rooms offer Microwave, Mini-fridge, Hair dryer, 32” LED TV and Coffee maker. We are 1 mile from downtown South Haven's shopping district and 1.5 miles from the beaches.Our Conference Center is perfect for Wedding receptions, Family/Class reunions, Birthday Parties, Business meetings or any other large events of up to 300 people.Our Award winning staff will help fulfill any of your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Lighthouse Hotel South Haven
Ramada South Haven
South Haven Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing