We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Clean"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in South Haven
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have stayed here during "Tulip festival" in holland. We decided to stay here because of good reviews and we were not disappointed. This is one of the cleanest hotels we have stayed. The lobby smelled fresh as well as our room. We really like the lamps because they had convenient plug ins for phone charger. Price is better than the other hotels in the area. We will be back in July.

Room Tip: Sherman dairy bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you were so happy with our cleanliness. We always strive for excellent service and your approval is what we work for. We can't wait to see you in July. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The baymont inn of south haven used to be a ramada last time we had stayed in 2012 tulip time. Since than looks like the management has changed and have done quite a bit of renovations. The rooms have been upgraded and the breakfast area has renovated with more seating. They have reasonable rates with all the amenities that Hampton or Holiday Inns offer. The staff is very kind and attentive.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick101075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. We are thrilled to know that you noticed all of our hard work in improving our facilities. Our management changed when we became the Baymont and they have been working to make renovations since. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area so that you may see our continued improvements. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a wonderful stay!! Lobby was comfy. The rooms were super clean and a great layout as well. Breakfast was perfect due to the wide varieties to choose from. I recommend this hotel to those who have never been here before! Pool was nice...also the spa was to. Staff was very friendly. Check-in employees welcomed us with a great smile on their face. The pricing was good and reasonable compared to the other hotels near by. Place has been renovated and looks outstanding.

Room Tip: hot tub room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking time from your day to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us; that our lobby was comfortable, our rooms were clean, and our breakfast had the variety you wished to see. It is wonderful to know that our staff was welcoming and friendly. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I just checked in an hour ago and I'm already kicking myself because I swore a few years ago that I would NEVER stay here again. The customer service is nonexistent to say the very least. They just do not care if you're happy or not. After checking in I tried to get on line but to no avail. I called the front desk and was told that it was my problem and that I had to call the tech support myself. I did this and their tech support company is just as bad as the hotel. Don't waste your money on a place that really doesn't care that you're there. Stay at the Hampton Inn across the street. Worlds apart.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chacha7602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. It is your candid comments that help us to improve. I am sorry that your stay was unsatisfactory and apologize profusely for the trouble you experienced during your stay. We do strive to provide exceptional customer service to all of our guests and it is disheartening to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Due to many on our staff not being technologically savy we have contracted out our internet to provide the best service possible. I apologize that our internet providers were not of assistance to you. We will definitely be contacting them to rectify this situation and ensure that this doesn't happen again. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Haven
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites South Haven
Comfort Suites South Haven
#9 of 11 in South Haven
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn South Haven
Hampton Inn South Haven
#2 of 11 in South Haven
385 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
#4 of 11 in South Haven
199 reviews
24.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI
23.2 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven

Address: 1555 Phoenix St, South Haven, MI 49090-7908 (Formerly Ramada Lighthouse Inn and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > South Haven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in South Haven
Price Range: £52 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites is a 100% non-smoking hotel conveniently located just off of I-196 on Exit 20. We offer Deluxe Complimentary Breakfast Bar, Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub with adjacent Sundeck, Fitness Room, Free Wireless High Speed Internet, Business Center, Full Service Conference Center with Catering provided by Brann’s Catering, Meeting Room with a capacity of up to 50 people. All guest rooms offer Microwave, Mini-fridge, Hair dryer, 32” LED TV and Coffee maker. We are 1 mile from downtown South Haven's shopping district and 1.5 miles from the beaches.Our Conference Center is perfect for Wedding receptions, Family/Class reunions, Birthday Parties, Business meetings or any other large events of up to 300 people.Our Award winning staff will help fulfill any of your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Lighthouse Hotel South Haven
Ramada South Haven
South Haven Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing