We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK but not Great” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in South Haven
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    141
    139
    71
    43
See reviews for
200
193
28
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Steger
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

OK hotel. Room was super small but very clean. Hated only having one night stand. Bed was super comfortable. Liked that this property provided makeup wipes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. We are glad that the room was clean and apologize for the size. We do have a few rooms that are smaller than some others. We are pleased the you appreciated the make-up remover wipes. We do hope that you'll give us a second chance should you be back in the South Haven area. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Hope, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We recently stayed 3 nights at the Baymont Inn and were quite happy with our accomodations. We had a queen bed which included a fridge, microwave and free wifi. A well stocked breakfast was also included which we enjoyed. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

We chose South Haven rather than Holland because we wanted to avoid the crowded hotels during tulip time. The drive was approximately 20 minutes and gave us a chance to explore areas surrounding Holland.

The hotel itself was very clean despite a musty odour in the hallways. I believe this came from the pool. Our bathroom could've used some tlc but it was clean. The location was perfect....shopping was just down the street and the town of South Haven was a short drive away.

Overall it was a great stay and I would definitely recommend the Baymont Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pippili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is your candid comments that help us improve. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our facility and our breakfast and staff. We are looking to update and renovate our bathrooms this coming winter but we are pleased to hear that it was clean and to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again should you be back in the area again. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

This motel is an older building but our room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was the usual fare but again the area was kept clean and food was well stocked. The gem of the hotel however is Sarah with her huge smile, friendly disposition and knowledge about the places and people of South Haven. After a few hours in one room we asked to be moved further away from the pool. Sarah did so with a smile and the assurance that she wanted us to be comfortable.
As two older travelers we think most seniors would be very happy with their stay at the Baymont.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miasnanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to hear that the room was clean and comfortable and that the breakfast was kept up to your satisfaction. We are glad that our front desk staff member was accommodating and helpful. We hope to see you again, should you be back in the South Haven area. Thank you again for your candid comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have stayed here during "Tulip festival" in holland. We decided to stay here because of good reviews and we were not disappointed. This is one of the cleanest hotels we have stayed. The lobby smelled fresh as well as our room. We really like the lamps because they had convenient plug ins for phone charger. Price is better than the other hotels in the area. We will be back in July.

Room Tip: Sherman dairy bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you were so happy with our cleanliness. We always strive for excellent service and your approval is what we work for. We can't wait to see you in July. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Haven
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South Haven
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn South Haven
Hampton Inn South Haven
#2 of 11 in South Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites South Haven
Comfort Suites South Haven
#8 of 11 in South Haven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
#5 of 11 in South Haven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
23.2 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
15.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watervliet St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
Address: 1555 Phoenix St, South Haven, MI 49090 (Formerly Ramada Lighthouse Inn and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > South Haven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in South Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites is a 100% non-smoking hotel conveniently located just off of I-196 on Exit 20. We offer Deluxe Complimentary Breakfast Bar, Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub with adjacent Sundeck, Fitness Room, Free Wireless High Speed Internet, Business Center, Full Service Conference Center with Catering provided by Brann’s Catering, Meeting Room with a capacity of up to 50 people. All guest rooms offer Microwave, Mini-fridge, Hair dryer, 32” LED TV and Coffee maker. We are 1 mile from downtown South Haven's shopping district and 1.5 miles from the beaches.Our Conference Center is perfect for Wedding receptions, Family/Class reunions, Birthday Parties, Business meetings or any other large events of up to 300 people.Our Award winning staff will help fulfill any of your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Lighthouse Hotel South Haven
Ramada South Haven
South Haven Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing