We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convention time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in South Haven
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel was very accommodating for the SAL State Convention to the delegates and the family members who came along. the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. We hope to see you again should you be back in the South Haven area. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

When we arrived at 2:30am there was a sign at the front desk that said "will be back shortly, please have a seat" REALLY. So we sat for about 10 minutes. The lady at the front desk did not look happy to see anyone :( while sitting in the lobby I noticed there was no wifi. I asked her about this & she shrugged her shoulders & said I don't know, mine works
When we got to our room, I was pleased with the decoration, but after being there a few minutes, I could clearly see the hotel was run down. The curtain was falling down & our desk chair was broken.
When I went into the closet sized bathroom I noticed the shower floor was disgusting, there were only 2 wash clothes & 2 towels so no extra linens to clean it with.
The next morning when we left, the housekeeper was in the hall & I mentioned this to her, she said they would clean it. Not only did they not clean it they didn't make the bed nor did they leave us fresh linens.
We were supposed to stay 3 nights, but I couldn't take it anymore, so we left after 2, I did receive a $50 credit for my inconveniences, but I won't be staying here again.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheyenne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is your candid comments that help us to improve our service. I am sorry about your wait at check in, due to the typical lack of guests between the hours of 2 and 4 the late night front desk agent uses that time to clean the entrances, pool, and bathrooms and will double check the hallways; I am sorry that this delayed your rest.
Though there were no reported issues with the internet access, I will definitely look into it as we do not wish any guest to not have access..
I am sorry that you found the room to not meet your standard and that the housekeeping to not have been of quality. I will speak with the housekeeping staff regarding the incident to ensure that such things do not occur in the future.
I am sorry that you will not try us again in the future but your views and observations will not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Joshua N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
South Haven
Reviewed 30 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed one night over the holiday weekend. The hotel was really nice and very clean. It also smelled clean. Check in was very easy and the staff was friendly. It was close to everything too.We would stay again next time were in South Haven.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PLEM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank your for taking the time to share your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our facility and that it was nice and clean and our staff was friendly. We can't wait to see you the next time you are in the South Haven area. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank waybat
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_Baymont_S_Haven, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Haven
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites South Haven
Comfort Suites South Haven
#9 of 11 in South Haven
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South Haven
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn South Haven
Hampton Inn South Haven
#2 of 11 in South Haven
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
#4 of 11 in South Haven
199 reviews
15.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck - Douglas
18.5 mi away
Best Western Plaza Hotel Saugatuck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven

Address: 1555 Phoenix St, South Haven, MI 49090-7908 (Formerly Ramada Lighthouse Inn and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > South Haven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in South Haven
Price Range: £48 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites is a 100% non-smoking hotel conveniently located just off of I-196 on Exit 20. We offer Deluxe Complimentary Breakfast Bar, Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub with adjacent Sundeck, Fitness Room, Free Wireless High Speed Internet, Business Center, Full Service Conference Center with Catering provided by Brann’s Catering, Meeting Room with a capacity of up to 50 people. All guest rooms offer Microwave, Mini-fridge, Hair dryer, 32” LED TV and Coffee maker. We are 1 mile from downtown South Haven's shopping district and 1.5 miles from the beaches.Our Conference Center is perfect for Wedding receptions, Family/Class reunions, Birthday Parties, Business meetings or any other large events of up to 300 people.Our Award winning staff will help fulfill any of your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Lighthouse Hotel South Haven
Ramada South Haven
South Haven Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing