We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Palisades outage 2014” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn South Haven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn South Haven
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in South Haven
Madison Heights, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Palisades outage 2014”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

With very few exceptions during my stay of over a month, I was quite satisfied with the treatment I received, the cleanliness of the facility, the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff, and the convenient location of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    99
    50
    21
    12
See reviews for
102
119
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

I get to chose what hotel brand I stay in and I stayed at this facility for 42 days on company business. Had there been another Hilton brand facility in close proximity, I would have moved. I feel that the facility is not taken care of to the Hilton standards. The rooms are kept clean, the bed was comfortable. The ambiance was off. I stay in a lot of Hilton properties.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queretaro
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for two nights, staff was courteous, looking at reviews this hotel seems to have mixed feelings when rating it. In my case the the room looks rather old and not well maintained, stains on the carpet, toilet paper holder completely loose. I had a twin bed room, one was spotless but the other had small hairs around the pillows and did not look as neat. I just used the "good" bed. The second day I had in my room a "general" no smoking warning indicating a $200 dollar charge would be made if confirmed, I don't smoke so I wen to the front desk and I was told they smelled smoke on the first floor so all guests staying on it got the warning, not so good strategy.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank OmarG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

All I can say about the Hampton Inn is Cloud 9 Bed ........WOW! That thing is comfortable.
More like what you'd see at a four or five star hotel or B&B. Loved the white duvet cover and fluffy comforter. We had 4 wonderful nights of sleep!
Simple but good breakfast and friendly stuff. Rooms needs to be updated as well pool and gym area to be really up to Hampton standards.
Location not the greatest, but not bad either. 5-10 min drive to the beach and downtown area.
Would stay again:-)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Haven, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

This place is horrible, it is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The front desk is nice but owner doesn't put any money in. They will open your mail, doesn't have refridgerators, microwaves, TV didn't work for 5 days, didn't have heat for 3 days, and doubled the price of laundry. Horrible place.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

I usually stay at a Hampton when traveling for business. As always, my stay here was exactly what I expected. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and a nice variety on the complimentary breakfast. I would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Id have to say, I am not impressed at all with this Hampton. Stains on the walls that could use some cleaning, pool floor was dirty, and the staff well some are ok but others not so great. There was an older guy sleeping in the lobby seen him a couple of times wasnt sure if he was a guest or not. Housekeeping was nice and friendly. Close to everything which made it a plus. Oh there was hair on the bathroom floor n in the tub, gross.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank kelly38j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southhaven1555, Manager at Hampton Inn South Haven, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for taking time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I would love to have you back in our property and experience the true Hampton Hospitality, I am so sorry to hear that your stay was not pleasant.

Once again I like to thank you for choosing Hampton inn for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Haven
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South Haven
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
2.7 mi away
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
#5 of 11 in South Haven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites South Haven
Comfort Suites South Haven
#8 of 11 in South Haven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
23.1 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
24.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn South Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn South Haven

Property: Hampton Inn South Haven
Address: 04299 Cecilia Dr, South Haven, MI 49090-7107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > South Haven
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in South Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn South Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn South Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn South Haven Hotel South Haven
South Haven Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing