We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn South Haven
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in South Haven
Reading, United States
1 review
“Great Time”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Had a great time and great stay at this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and curteous. The hotel was clean and up to date. Was very pleased with the stay. Will definitely stay here again when we come back. The staff recommended local places to eat and visit and we loved staying.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    104
    52
    23
    15
See reviews for
111
125
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We've stayed here multiple times when we come to the beach in South Haven. We are brand loyal to Hilton and since there isn't a Homewood Suites around, Hampton is next best thing. It's super plain on the outside, but the inside makes up for it. The lobby area and dining room are quite nice and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The bathrooms are well designed and trendy. Never had a problem with cleanliness or service. Requests have always been handled super fast and with a smile. And it's nice to have a hot breakfast without leaving the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The location is close to everything you need in the South Haven area. The facility is very nice and well maintained and the staff is amazing. I highly recommend the South Haven Hampton Inn. They always meet my expectations.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We like Hampton Inns because they offer a reliable level of service. The hotel was very busy but it is prime tourist season here so that's to be expected. Location is convenient, right off the Interstate. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. All the usual amenities were there.
Staff cordial and helpful with answering questions.
The breakfast area is pleasant and the breakfast buffet offered many options. The food was surprisingly well-presented and kept stocked by a very nice young lady.
All in all, we were quite satisfied with this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blytheIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly, nice room, bathroom and breakfast. This hotel is conveniently located in South Haven in relationship to the freeway and downtown. Easy access to rooms. I don't care for indoor pools but it was well maintained. Convenient lobby restrooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is a smaller Hampton Inn. It was very nice. Service was excellent. All features of this Hampton Inn met or exceeded the quality we expect when we stay at Hampton Inn. Weekend rates are high as the demand for rooms along the lakeshore is high on July weekends. The Inn was fully but the serive was great and the atmosphere relaxed. A great find. We'll visit again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald J. F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon Hills
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The South Haven Hampton Inn offered the traditional comfort I have come to expect from Hampton Inns. The bed, comforter, and extra blanket were perfect. I got onto the internet easily. The complimentary soap, shampoo, and conditioner, as well as the soft cotton towels were appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Haven
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South Haven
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites South Haven
Comfort Suites South Haven
#8 of 11 in South Haven
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
#7 of 11 in South Haven
189 reviews
23.0 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#1 of 6 in Saint Joseph
197 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Last Resort B & B Inn
The Last Resort B & B Inn
#7 of 16 in South Haven
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn South Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn South Haven

Property: Hampton Inn South Haven
Address: 04299 Cecilia Dr, South Haven, MI 49090-7107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > South Haven
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in South Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn South Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn South Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn South Haven Hotel South Haven
South Haven Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing