We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit from England”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn South Haven
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in South Haven
Reviewed 17 October 2004

We visited South Haven Michigan in September and had booked a room in the Hampton Inn. It was excellent. From the very first, the staff were helpful and friendly. The room was excellent. There are various amenities at this hotel, a swimming pool and a small gymnasium. The free breakfast buffet was a real bonus, plenty of fresh fruit, bagels, toast etc. on offer.
I would certainly stay in this hotel again, all round we had a wonderful holiday

2  Thank woodies170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

381 - 385 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2004

I would recommend this to anyone that is visiting this area. It is worth the approximately $100/night price tag. It's close to Gingerman Raceway and the Dairy Bar is right across the street. Just a short drive from the beach and downtown South Haven. The room was clean room, with no funky smell. The bathroom was spotless, the staff was just fantastic and the entire experience was incredible. Gorgeous pool and jacuzzi, excercise room with modern equipment and a tasty continental breakfast that had ALOT of stuff. I will definitely be back should we find ourselves in scenic West Michigan. Thanks for reading!

2  Thank JulAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eduardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duti70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catipil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Haven
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South Haven
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites South Haven
Comfort Suites South Haven
#9 of 11 in South Haven
151 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
#4 of 11 in South Haven
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
24.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
23 mi away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn South Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn South Haven

Address: 04299 Cecilia Dr, South Haven, MI 49090-7107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > South Haven
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in South Haven
Price Range: £72 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn South Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn South Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn South Haven Hotel South Haven
South Haven Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing