We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Southfield
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Southfield
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We spent 4 nights starting on July 24, 2014 while attending the Jehovah's Witness Convention for 3 days at Ford Field. This hotel is smaller, maybe 90 rooms on 3 floors, which added to the personal attention by the front desk. Any minor problems were handled promptly and professionally. The rooms were very clean, the bed were very comfortable, and the pillows excellent. The pool area was very nice, with the hot tub, too. There were some areas where the remodel wasn't complete, but this was not a problem. Very nice sized handicapped accessible room and large walk-in shower. Staff was very accomodating. Breakfast had a good selection.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the top floor if you don't want to hear someone walking heavy on the floor above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southfield, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
I am very pleased to hear your recent stay with us was pleasant. I truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay.

Your comments and suggestions are very important to us. Our bathrooms will be getting remodeled next month.

We hope the next time you are in the area, you choose to stay with us.

Warm Regards,

David Dallo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    69
    25
    13
    7
See reviews for
97
20
9
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

All the male personnel were extremely nice and helpful. One girl at the front desk was very unhelpful and had an attitude, and also one of the breakfast ladies was very nice and one was not. The breakfast was good, the rooms were larger than most, with extra seating. They are in the process of remodeling, so the bathrooms are not totally done. We stayed in a handicapped room where the shower needed to be redone. Should be really nice when completed. Beds and pillows are very comfortable, several people purchased the pillows upon leaving. Lots of places to eat nearby. The road construction was unfortunate, made it a little challenging. Easy on and off the highway, surprisingly quiet considering the proximity. Overall a really nice hotel.

Room Tip: We had people on all three floors with no complaints. We were on the second floor, but will always r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shudog2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southfield, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I do apologize for any inconvenience you may have occurred during your stay.

I want to take the time to say thank you for addressing your issues and concerns. We will be addressing the appropriate departments.

We are glad you choose our hotel.

Thank You,

David Dallo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorain, OH
Level Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our room had a jacuzzi which we got at a discounted price by accident. That was a nice surprise. Unfortunately we didn't get to use it. The room was clean and the bed/pillows was VERY comfortable. The kitchenette was small; just big enough for a mini fridge, a coffee maker, a microwave and a sink, but sufficient for preparing lunch. I liked that it was close in proximity to a number of different restaurants and shopping centers, so you didn't have to go far for anything. The road construction made things a little confusing, but overall it wasn't too difficult to find your way around the area. Because it was close to the highway, there was some traffic noise in the evenings, but not for prolonged periods of time. It was perfect for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank classyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southfield, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our Jacuzzi room for during your recent stay. We are glad that our accommodations and amenities met your satisfaction.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Warm Regards,

David Dallo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very impressed with this Comfort Suites. I have been avoiding Comfort and Choice Hotel properties lately due to their extreme inconsistency- some are wonderful, some are dumps (especially the Clarions).

The owner and his family are very proud of their hotel, and take a lot of care with their customers. The place is very clean and friendly- the breakfasts are fresh. I would gladly come back- great bang for the buck.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southfield, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
I am honored to hear that you have given Choice Hotels another chance. I take pride in our property and truly appreciate when our guests take time out of their day to recognize the recent stay they had at the Comfort Suites of Southfield.

We treat all of our guests as family which brings a special touch to our property.

I look forward to your next visit with us.

Warm Regards,

David Dallo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We have been staying with you during our son's medical procedures for the past several years. We are always pleased with the staff, the room, breakfast - pretty much everything. Thank you for providing us with such a comfortable home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KimWhite1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southfield, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
We are glad that we have become your home away from home. We take pride in our hotel and our guests who choose to stay with us. Everyone becomes family to us.

We hope that your son is doing well and will be praying for a speedy recovery.

Thank you for choosing us during your visits and look forward to seeing you and your family again.

Warm Regards,

David Dallo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Kensington, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel and staff were very good, everyone was very friendly and helpful. there was road contruction during our visit so it was a little hard figuring out the roads. But overall it was very good. The beds were super comfortable and so were the pillows.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank grapeape49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southfield, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for taking to time to review your recent stay. I am honored to hear that you enjoyed your stay and accommodations. Yes, the road construction around the hotel can be hard to figure out; however, the construction is well needed and will be done in no time.

Thank you for staying with us and we truly hope to see you again during your next visit!

Warm Regards,

David Dallo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel and their staff were pretty good. The hotel is clean and fairly easy to access from the highway. Did not feel entirely safe during our visit there and in fact security was called on one occasion due to some activity in the parking lot that was probably not even hotel guests. We were on the 2nd floor and for a couple of nights, there was loud banging and stomping coming from the room above us very late into the night (~2-3 am). Bottom line is that it was okay but would not be my first choice if we were going back in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sk8rTori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southfield, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our accommodations and amenities exceeded your needs.

In regards to your issue with security, the issue was handled immediately. We sincerely apologize that the situation occurred.

We hope you give us another opportunity in the near future.

Warm Regards,

David Dallo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southfield hotels
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
#3 of 19 in Southfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Southfield Detroit
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Southfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Detroit Marriott Southfield
Detroit Marriott Southfield
#6 of 19 in Southfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Detroit Southfield
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Southfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Southfield

Property: Comfort Suites Southfield
Address: 24977 Northwestern Hwy, Southfield, MI 48075-2202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Southfield
#1 Business Hotel in Southfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Southfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded 2014 & 2015 Hotel of Excellence by TripAdvisor~~80 Spacious Newly Renovated Suites, including 8 Jacuzzi Suites and 2 Executive Suites~~"Truly Yours" Bedding~~Microwave, sofa sleeper, refrigerator, iron & ironing board, coffee maker, hairdryer, wet bar, safe and full size desk~~37" flat screen televisions~~Complimentary wireless internet is available throughout the entire property~~Complimentary deluxe hot breakfast~~Indoor heated swimming pool, whirlpool and fitness center~~Coin operated guest laundry and a dry cleaning service~~Complimentary USA today~~Choice Hotels "Choice Privileges" program~~Complimentary parking~~100% Smoke Free Environment ~~Restaurants within 2 blocks of the hotel~~Hertz Car Rental virtual kiosk on site ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Southfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Southfield Hotel Southfield
Southfield Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing