We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much good and great taste”

Nikola's Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 203 Restaurants in Southfield
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fowler, OH
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So much good and great taste”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This was recomme ded by our hotel. Excellent! More food than you could possibly eat. We had the ribs & chicken. 12-bone delicous pork ribs with 2 pieces of chicken. We chose side salad and hashbrowns. Comes with a very large piece of garlic bread. You definitely get your money's worth. Service was also very good. Definitely recommend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tmrdmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    37
    16
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lorain, OH
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A-1 soul food and prompt service.”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I concur with the other reviewers. The portions were huge and the prices was perfect. We had a party of 8. All ordered something different from the catfish to the BBQ combos to the fried jumbo chicken wings and everyone was satisfied. Most of the sides tasted fantastic, especially the greens. Me and my husband will definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank classyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uniontown, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome food, drinks & price”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was such an excellent restaurant specializing in BBQ. They had a lot of specialty drinks in the menu and the one I got with peach puree, ice cream and amaretto was awesome! The portions are huge and the price was very reasonable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Carryout is really good!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We (a party of 8) just got in Detroit yesterday. Today we all ordered Carryout. We ordered The big shooter combo. We had 3 different orders. The options ( ribs, shrimp, pork chops, fish, chicken breasts, & scallops) only $22.00 for any 3.--plus 1 hot side & one cold side dish.---all of us had plenty to eat with some leftover. The food was very very good. I had fish & it was just as good as most Florida restaurants.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dtoff1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best spare ribs in S.E. Michigan”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Can't beat these ribs! They are NOT par-cooked like most other rib restaurants. From beginning to your plate they are cooked over a rotisserie. Luv 'em

Helpful?
1 Thank DougCsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nikola's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Nikola's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing