We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best!!!!”
Review of Bacco Ristorante

Bacco Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Bacco Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 203 Restaurants in Southfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Simply the best!!!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I can not say enough good things about the manager on duty Stolion and all the staff at Bacco.They went out the way to accomodate us and guide us on the wine list which by the way was huge.One of the best fine dinnings in town.

A little pricey for an average person but very good quality of food. We had Bronzinis and was just delicious as evrything else we oredred.Highly recommended!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elenxhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    39
    21
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very overpriced and just okay”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Traveled recently to Southfield and had dinner at Bacco's. I am from Boston and was traveling on business and I'm used to expensive restaurants but I must say that this was way overpriced. I had a salad, a veal dish and a soft drink and, with tip, the bill was $60.00 - food was just okay, really nothing special and I wouldn't be in a rush to go back when I'm in Southfield again

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmurphy611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“This is now my favorite restaurant in Michigan!!!!”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We were invited to this restaurant by friends. We had never heard of it. I could not fault it, from the excellent food to the service. Everything was perfect!! Will definitely be returning.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MelanieA153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Classy”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

A modern elegant restaurant with attentive and NICE staff. They even treated my 3 and 7 year olds with class and friendliness. The scallop appetizer was exceptional as well as the wild mushroom pappardelle.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CTKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Food, Good Ambience, High Prices”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

If someone is taking you, go here. The food is really good, service attentive and prices are high. Lunch is more affordable, and they have daily specials that are worth investigating. I had the breaded lamb chops which were excellent and my dining companion had a tasty filet (but $30!). They serve wonderful complimentary cheesy crisps at lunch. It's worth the splurge.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bacco Ristorante also viewed

 
 

Been to Bacco Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing