We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Southfield
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Southfield
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Steven”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable king size bed min fridge microwave nice computer area a/c an heat outstanding services good cable channels flat sirm tv beautiful window look out best hotel I been at in years I rate the room at 5 stars

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank lucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    11
    3
    6
    19
See reviews for
11
12
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

I love this location it's comfortable, clean, friendly front desk staff like Spenser he is a great guy is and very helpful. I will be coming back and spreading the word to my friends and family keep up the good work guys ;)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brandy721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I checked in late so spencer the frontdesk gave me a discount. Also he signed me up for the rewards program wich is very helpfull. Nice rooms had a problem with the tv. Told spenser and he came and fixed it right away. Nice place coming back next weekend. My partner is happy so i am happy. You get a free watr bottle at check in

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zone4land
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The hotel is an awesome place love the superior king rooms .they have free wifi and a 37 in flat screen tv plus a mini fridge and lots more.staff is wonderfully trained . Welcoming me with a bottle of cold water and great service. The prices are great for a king room

Room Tip: Superior king makes you feel right at home
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Spencer is really nice and was kind and really quick to help us with any problem we had.Very quiet and peaceful place to be,the rooms are a little small but they are nice and clean,can't wait to come back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank ranada d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southfield, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

nice hotel i just checked in with spencer, Im very pleased with how he treat me. im a monthly traveller and I greatly appreciate the comfortably he showed me. There were a few noises later after I checked in in the parking lot but I didnt complain. I know where im at!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bfbrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Not the fanciest place but its great for the price, the front desk staff was very helpfull except for the afternoon girl sarina, she was talking on the phone as she was checking me in. I came later that night and talked to spenser about her, I believe he was the manager he was very polite and willing to do whatever to make me and my partner happy.he gave me a 15 percent discount and He also gave me a complimentary water bottle and a MapQuest to where I needed to go. The rooms were clean but seen a hair on the bed. The housekeepers need to be wearing hairnets. But in all seriousness, great place for the price I'm happy with my stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank terrytightpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southfield hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Southfield
Comfort Suites Southfield
#1 of 20 in Southfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 20 in Southfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Southfield - I-696
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Detroit Marriott Southfield
Detroit Marriott Southfield
#6 of 20 in Southfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites - Southfield/Detroit
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Detroit Southfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Southfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Southfield

Property: Red Roof Inn Southfield
Address: 27660 Northwestern Hwy, Southfield, MI 48034-4702
Region: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Southfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Southfield 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Red Roof Inn, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn Southfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Southfield Hotel Southfield
Southfield Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing