We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really didn't care to much about the room. It was...”
Review of SpringWood Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringWood Suites
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Southfield
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Sherita D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajay D, General Manager at SpringWood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Harold C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajay D, General Manager at SpringWood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The rooms at this hotel need to be modernized. The floor had dips in it the upstairs toilet was broken the counter top was stained. There also should be blankets included on the bedding instead of just sheets.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Elexis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay D, General Manager at SpringWood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to offer feedback on your stay. I am happy we exceeded your expectations. One of the most rewarding aspects of my job is hearing great feedback from valued guests like you. Thank you again, and we look forward to being of service to you for all of your future stays in the area. Regards ,Ajay Dutt, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We had a family funeral to attend. We travelled 600 miles and thought that all six of us could stay together in a room with a kitchen. The place was a dump. The stove was UNUSABLE. It was the greasiest, nastiest thing i had ever seen. The carpet was torn. The place was dirty in general. NEVER again!

Room Tip: TIP - Dont ever stay here. Wish i had taken pictures to post.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobbi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay D, General Manager at SpringWood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Regards, Ajay Dutt, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Atlmskay
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajay D, General Manager at SpringWood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ajay D, General Manager at SpringWood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Staff was very attentive to my families needs. Clean and comfortable atmosphere. Breakfast at Mike's (the cook at the Southfield location) AWESOME!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sunnya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay D, General Manager at SpringWood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We have corrected the issues you had outlined in your feedback. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Regards, Ajay Dutt, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southfield hotels
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 20 in Southfield
64 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield
2.3 mi away
Marvin's Garden Inn
Marvin's Garden Inn
#13 of 20 in Southfield
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Southfield
Comfort Suites Southfield
#3 of 20 in Southfield
294 reviews
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Southfield - I-696
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Southfield - Northwestern Hwy.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringWood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringWood Suites

Address: 26700 Central Park Blvd, Southfield, MI 48076-4134 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Southfield)
Region: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Southfield
Price Range: £47 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringWood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corporate hotel located in Southfield's city center, offering free high speed Internet, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, M-Th evening manager's reception. Easy access to many restaurants, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SpringWood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Detroit Southfield Hotel Southfield
Hawthorn Suites Southfield
Southfield Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing